LR 11.0.0 Version- Problem with Ajax trueclient Protocol. (269 Views)
Occasional Contributor
G_Sharma9911
Message 1 of 6 (269 Views)
Accepted Solution

LR 11.0.0 Version- Problem with Ajax trueclient Protocol.

Hi Admin,

I am new to LR's Ajax trueclient Protocol.

1.) My Query is currently i am using LR's 11.0 version with Ajax Trueclient Protocol. In my application there is a scenario where user logs in and click at a tab which opens a POP UP Form. Doing this activity in "DEVELOP SCRIPT" mode is not supporting the opening of POP UP. POP UP isn't showing during recording. While same activity is happening for other tabs ,i.e. POP UP's are coming. Hence stuck in recording only.

2.) Can you also please tell me something about the load test execution setup (Like any must do Run time settings before starting a test) in this Ajax true-client protocol (Is it Similar to the ones we perform for HTTP/HTML protocol) ??

I have executed a script with 5 users and some rampup values for 5 minutes. All my transactions got passed but nothing has been showing at HITS/SECOND Parameter (i.e. showing 0.00)

Speedy response will be highly appreciated.

Regards

Gaurav Sharma

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Guy_Rosenthal
Message 2 of 6 (258 Views)

Re: LR 11.0.0 Version- Problem with Ajax trueclient Protocol.

1. why using such old VuGen version? use 11.52 Patch 1 is much better

2. If you are not recording (just browsing) do pop up appear?

3. Can't understand you 2nd question

Guy Rosenthal
TruClient RnD Team Manager
TruClient-STORM RnD
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
G_Sharma9911
Message 3 of 6 (252 Views)

Hi Guy,

1.) Which one to go with LR 11.51 or LR 11.52 ?. Do we need to ask for the License replacement while upgrading from LR 11.0 to LR (11.51 or 11.52)?