Re: Java error when running Load runner script (1430 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Nicki Brown
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 1 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Java error when running Load runner script

Hello,
I am trying to create a script in LR 9.0. It records correctly but it will not all me to replay the script. It errors out. I get a message on the log in screen during replay that says Make sure java script is enabled in your browser. I do not get this when doing this manually or recording the script. What do I need to do to be able to play the script?

TIA,
Nicki
Advisor
Vinster
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎06-02-2010
Message 2 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hi,

You can try the following for IE browser:-
(1) Click "Tools" --> "Internet Options"
(2) Select the Advanced Tab, and scroll down to "Java "
(3) Check the box next to the Java version
(4) Next, select the Security Tab, and select the "Custom Level" button
(5) Scroll down to "Scripting of Java applets"
(6) Make sure the "Enable" radio button is checked.
(7) Click OK to save your preference.

If this does not help then perform the following also:-
(1) Select Tools | Internet Optionsâ ¦ menu item from the main menu.
(2) Change to the Security tab at the top of the Internet Options window that pops up.
(3) From the list of zones at the top of the Security options select the Internet icon.
(4) Select the button near the bottom that reads Custom Level.
(5) In the new window that pops up, scroll down to the item that reads Active Scripting.
(6) Select the option marked Enable. Press OK button on each open window to finish.

Hope this helps.
Advisor
Nicki Brown
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 3 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hello,
All of these java settings are set correctly. I do not receive any errors when performing the same steps manually or during recording but ONLY when attempting to replay the script.
Do we have to have a java plug in purchased for Loadrunner?

Thanks!
Nicki
Frequent Advisor
Kevin Petry
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎07-10-2008
Message 4 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

What was your recording protocol.
Try changing to explicit URL mode

Did you see a warning message in the replay?

Message Code 26572
Non-resource 'URL' (detected in HTML) not downloaded. Unsupported scheme

This is a warning message only, and in most instances you can ignore this message. The URL of a non-resource (e.g., an HTML frame) was detected in the response HTML. The "scheme" part of the URL (format "scheme://host/path") is not supported. Only "http:" and "https:" are supported. Note that in some cases (e.g., when the scheme is "javascript:"), the recorder generates a separate script function to download the resulting URL.

Troubleshooting
Record all requests and resources from the server: In VuGen, select Tools > Recording Options > Internet Protocol: Recording node, and select the URL-based script option.
Check the recording log to see whether the specified URL has been downloaded or resulted in another URL. In the latter case, add a web_url function to the script, specifying that URL.


Finally... if you just in the boat for the first time... try scripting against a simple web page and see if you get the same results on replay.
Advisor
Nicki Brown
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 5 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Here is the error from the replay log:

Error -26612: HTTP Status-Code=500 (Internal Server Error)

It stops the script from completing. It really never even starts. It gets to the log in screen and then errors out. I have tried recording it 3 times with the same results.
I can replay other scripts without an issue.

Thanks,
Nicki
Advisor
Rajshekar
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
Message 6 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hi Nicki,

Same scenario in my case as well, i have recorded the java enabled browser and when i check in Replay log it is saying that


I have no idea how to get ride of this.

Cheers,
Raj
Advisor
Nicki Brown
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 7 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

I am recording in the Http/html protocol.
Advisor
Rajshekar
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
Message 8 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Yes even i recorded in Http/Html protocol and i tried in IE6 and in IE7. I am using trial version of Loadrunner 9.5. Still getting same jave error. I suspect because of using Trial version it is not supporting Java. May i know what type of loadrunner are you using.
Advisor
Nicki Brown
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 9 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

I am using LR 9.0
Advisor
Nicki Brown
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 10 of 16 (2,280 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

I am wondering if anyone has any insight on this issue? I am receiving the same message that my browser does not support java script but I can run through it manually correctly and record it correctly. It is when I attempt to replay it that I run into the issue.
Could this be a licensing problem or a setting/configuration that is causing it not to run?

Thanks!
Nicki
Advisor
Padma Rajan
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-05-2008
Message 11 of 16 (2,279 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hi Nicki,

What recording mode are you using? HTML-based or URL-based? You can refer to Recording Options-> Recording tab

Cos, if its recorded in HTML mode, then you should have the option enabled for non-html generated elements includes download of necessary plugins like ActiveX, Java and VB scripts.

Regards,
Padma.
Advisor
Anujk_1
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-28-2010
Message 12 of 16 (2,279 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hi Nicki,

Its look like java is not installed for your Internet Explorer.

Just go to the below link to install java for IE and then i hope it will work.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-IN/windows-vista/Install-Java-in-Internet-Explorer

Still if it doesnt work please let me know the exact error which is coming.


Occasional Contributor
Phani2132
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Message 13 of 16 (1,430 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hello All,

I get the exact same error as Nicki. When I record the script, the script gets recorded fine. Also, when I try it manually, it works fine. However, when I try playing back the script, I get an error in the runtime viewer saying: browser does not support javascript. Turn on Javascript in your browser for full functionality. I checked my browser and it does have Javascript enabled. I am using LR 11.04 and IE 8 browser. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Frequent Advisor
tamilrain9
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎12-25-2009
Message 14 of 16 (738 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hi Guys

 

Any solution for this thread? i too get the same error.

 

raised a HP case. They too are helpless.

Frequent Advisor
tamilrain9
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎12-25-2009
Message 15 of 16 (703 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Found the solution for this.

 

Go to Tools -> General Options -> Correlation tab

 

check the “Enable Scripting and Java applets on Snapshots viewer” option.

 

You wont see the warning message anymore.

 

 

Occasional Advisor
Mukesh_Dhingra
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-28-2014
Message 16 of 16 (475 Views)

Re: Java error when running Load runner script

Hi All

 

I am facing the same issue and tried all of the above mentioned method, but it does not work. Does anyone have any idea or resolved this?

 

Regards

Mukesh

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.