Re: Is there a VS 2010 add-in? (1286 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
ray500
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎10-27-2011
Message 1 of 4 (1,307 Views)

Is there a VS 2010 add-in?

On the Patch 2 readme,  there is the following note:

"LoadRunner support on Visual Studio 2010- The LoadRunner
Visual Studio add-in now supports Visual Studio 2010. "

 

Does this mean there is a Visual Studio 2010 IDE AddIn Setup file somewhere?  In the additional components section of the LR setup, there are only 2003, 2005, and 2008 IDE setup exe files.   I have Loadrunner 11(up to Patch 3).   Thanks.

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Editus
Posts: 639
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
Message 2 of 4 (1,286 Views)

Re: Is there a VS 2010 add-in?

[ Edited ]

hello

There is no add in like for the old version, it isd already there if you are on patch 3, in the LoadRunner folder, check inside tools, there should be the VBA setup, that will add the options to VS 2010, only if you are not on patch 3 you need this

 

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM1088985

 

 

cheers

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
ray500
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎10-27-2011
Message 3 of 4 (1,284 Views)

Re: Is there a VS 2010 add-in?

Thanks!   Do you know what .Net framework version is the Loadrunner API that is provided in the 2010 add-in?    I have had issues with the Loadrunner API code that was written in 2.5(the API that is provided when you click on "Open in Visual Studio 2005" in a .Net protocol script.)    I looked in the Loadrunner references section in VS but it doesn't say what runtime version is it.

 

Thanks,
Raymond

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Hemed
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-27-2011
Message 4 of 4 (1,276 Views)

Re: Is there a VS 2010 add-in?

The LR api (LoadRunner.dll) is compiled in CLR v2.0.50727.

 

Regards,

Nir Hemed

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation