Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013? (1353 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2013
Message 1 of 7 (1,377 Views)

Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

Hi All,

 

I am looking for performance testing tool to test Microsoft SharePoint 2013.

Can anyone please tell me if loadrunner is compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

Highlighted
HP Expert
Posts: 736
Registered: ‎09-14-2011
Message 2 of 7 (1,353 Views)

Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

Customers have recorded Sharepoint, but depends on what you want to accomplish there can be different ways of recording with LoadRunner.

 

Regards,

Mario M.

HP LR/PC Support

If you are customer you can try posting on our internal forums for more personalized support.

LoadRunner:
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/LoadRunner-Support-Customer/bd-p/loadrunner-support-customer-forum

Performance Center:
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Performance-Center-Support/bd-p/performance-center-support-customer

How to:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ChlysWupWM

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-21-2013
Message 3 of 7 (1,347 Views)

Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

I have just done a long test with LR 11.5 using the Firefox true client Ajax. This worked well and I was able to set transactions and screen captures also. This was a simple test that logged in and recorded a SOAP service being used.

 

Are you trying to do something other then this type of navigation? If it runs in a browser it can usally be load tested.

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
Message 4 of 7 (646 Views)

Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

Mario ,

Can you elaborate? What are the recoding options coresponding to which objectives?  (The usual objective is to load-test. )

Thanks, Calin.

Advisor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-17-2009
Message 5 of 7 (623 Views)

Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

Hi, I load tested SP2013 successfully - general navigation, view lists, upload files to libraries. Use the web (html/http) protocol. Be prepared to do some manual correlations. 

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-31-2011
Message 6 of 7 (551 Views)

Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?

Well my VUGen is not capturing any transactions - did you have any issues to record.

 

Thanks

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-18-2014
Message 7 of 7 (194 Views)

Re: Is loadrunner compatible with Microsoft SharePoint 2013?



John QA wrote:

Hi, I load tested SP2013 successfully - general navigation, view lists, upload files to libraries. Use the web (html/http) protocol. Be prepared to do some manual correlations. 


We are also attempting to record SP2013 and Office365 file uploads using the web HTTP/HTML protocol, and having no luck yet in catching the actual upload during the script recording process.

 

We have a case open with support right now, but if anyone has some insight it would be greatly appreciated.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.