Re: Internal Error - ptVUserVars->_hDfePE is unexpectedly NOT NULL (620 Views)
Occasional Advisor
HenriqueAbreu
Message 1 of 5 (656 Views)

Internal Error - ptVUserVars->_hDfePE is unexpectedly NOT NULL

I've just recorded a Web-HTTP/HTML script in URL mode (LoadRunner 11.52 build 4391).

It automatically adds web_concurrent_start(NULL); and web_concurrent_end(NULL); calls.

But it seems that everytime that a web_url or any other "web_" call is outside a concurrent "section" it fails to replay with this error:

Fatal Error -26499: Internal Error - ptVUserVars->_hDfePE is unexpectedly NOT NULL after xfeLrwSrvNetTaskItemPrimaryCreate. [MsgId: MERR-26499]

I'm new to LoadRunner, so I'm not sure if I did something wrong or if this is intended by design. But if so, then the recorder should not create such situations. Also, this error message could be a lot clearer, I found it tough to figure this out.

Valued Contributor
Moshka
Message 2 of 5 (620 Views)

Re: Internal Error - ptVUserVars->_hDfePE is unexpectedly NOT NULL

Hi,
Do you have any web_reg_* steps inside the web_concurrent_group section?
LoadRunner DEV Eng.
LoadRunner - your performance, our passion!
Occasional Advisor
HenriqueAbreu
Message 3 of 5 (609 Views)

Yes, there's some web_reg_* inside and others out.

Do you think that may be the reason? I'll to make sure none are inside and will get back here shortly.

Anyway, just to be more clear.  The issue is with the calls that are outside, like exemplified by the code below:

web_concurrent_start(NULL);

web_url("image.gif", "more", "parameters", LAST);
web_url("print.css", "parameters", LAST);
web_url("code.js", "parameters", LAST);

web_concurrent_end(NULL);

web_url("Example.jsp", "this one fails", LAST);

Occasional Advisor
HenriqueAbreu
Message 4 of 5 (604 Views)