Can I use loadrunner 9.5 for recording Peoplesoft 9.2 version?C (478 Views)
Occasional Visitor
lipsa
Message 1 of 5 (478 Views)

Can I use loadrunner 9.5 for recording Peoplesoft 9.2 version?C

Can I use loadrunner 9.5 for recording Peoplesoft 9.2 version?C

Honored Contributor
shiv_p
Message 2 of 5 (450 Views)

Re: Can I use loadrunner 9.5 for recording Peoplesoft 9.2 version?C

I don't think LR 9.5 has support. It's way old and HP released v11.0, 11.50 etc..

LR 11.52 patch says

• Support of PeopleSoft 9.1

Refer below link for further details.

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/LoadRunner-Information-and-News/LoadRunner-11-52-Service-Pack-Released/...

Hope this helps!

Occasional Visitor
lipsa
Message 3 of 5 (419 Views)

Re: Can I use loadrunner 9.5 for recording Peoplesoft 9.2 version?C

Hi Sivaram,

Thanks for your reply and I am very new to this Peoplesoft enterprise protocol.. 

I have few more questions..

Can I use LR 9.5 web http/html protocol for recording as I saw some thread that it can be done..but they were facing some replay issue?

In LR 11.52 patch its mentioned that they will support Peoplesoft 9.1..But my product is developed using Peoplesoft 9.2..So is it possible to record and replay without any issue?

And finally I have 9.5 license.. What will be the cost invlooved for upgrading 9.5 to 11.52?

Occasional Visitor
lipsa
Message 4 of 5 (419 Views)

Re: Can I use loadrunner 9.5 for recording Peoplesoft 9.2 version?

Hi Sivaram,

Thanks for your reply and I am very new to this Peoplesoft enterprise protocol.. 

I have few more questions..

Can I use LR 9.5 web http/html protocol for recording as I saw some thread that it can be done..but they were facing some replay issue?

In LR 11.52 patch its mentioned that they will support Peoplesoft 9.1..But my product is developed using Peoplesoft 9.2..So is it possible to record and replay without any issue?

And finally I have 9.5 license.. What will be the cost invlooved for upgrading 9.5 to 11.52?