3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration (3457 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
juan1407
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-25-2010
Message 1 of 10 (3,457 Views)

3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

Hello,



I recently upgrade my firmware to 1.3.14ww but since then i cannot save any change apply to the configuration as IP address or enabling the wireless. When i click the apply button it restart the application but when it comes back the apply button keeps blinking and when i check if the changes were applied It appears the following message at the bottom.



Status : The changes have been saved to the temporary buffer.



I already registered in 3com support and registered my product to submit a request but apparently my warranty is gone. Please help! Thanks in advance.



 

Occasional Visitor
eur2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-05-2010
Message 2 of 10 (3,457 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

hey, I haven't found the 1.3.14ww version, only 1.3.14s version.



if you can send me a link to that version I'll be happy to check it out.



 



Eugene



Occasional Visitor
juan1407
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-25-2010
Message 3 of 10 (3,457 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

i got it from here, it is right in the top.



http://www.3com.com/swd/jsp/user/result.jsp?selected=6&sort=effdt&order=desc&sku=3CRWER100-75



 



Any idea in how i fix this???



Occasional Visitor
Fredrik
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-03-2010
Message 4 of 10 (3,402 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

I have the exact same problem.

 

What can I do?

Occasional Visitor
acer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
Message 5 of 10 (3,370 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

 

i have the same problem plz help.

 

 

Occasional Visitor
oscargio
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 6 of 10 (2,918 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

Same Problem. Who must fix this???? 3com or HP?

Occasional Visitor
Alon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
Message 7 of 10 (2,847 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

Try using IE instead of FF
Occasional Visitor
ethan1701
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 8 of 10 (2,328 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

I had this problem as well.

The above tip about using Internet Explorer works, but it's absurd, effectively locking out anyone who doens't have access to a Windows machine!

 

Is a new firmware version expected for this router, addressing this is issue?

Occasional Visitor
andersmh
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-24-2013
Message 9 of 10 (1,680 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

I have this problem on Windows 8/IE10. Is there any workaround besides keeping a PC with an older version of IE?
Occasional Visitor
Kubarom
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-08-2014
Message 10 of 10 (585 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75 issues applying configuration

Did you try to use Compatibility View option in IE to display router`s managment page ? It worked for me.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.