Infrastructure Management Software Blog

Innovation Week Part 3 - SiteScope 10.1 Preview

For agentless monitoring, the upcoming version of SiteScope, version 10.1 continues with our theme of innovation. As with OMU 9.0 , most of the changes are incremental, incorporating suggestions from the installed base. Here are some of the new feature highlights.


• Capacity improvement - R&D was able to cut the server memory consumption by half. This allows a single SiteScope server to run up to 16,000 monitors.
• Mass deployment of templates through CSV files – simple and intuitive way to deploy thousands of new monitors with a single action.
• New Certificate Management screen – friendly UI for managing your SSL certificates. Gone are the days when you need to run the Java command line keytool for monitoring VMWare ESX servers.
• New supported technologies: HP NonStop, Solaris Zones
• Updated technologies including WebSphere AppServer 7.0 & MQ 7.0, VMWare ESXi, Oracle DB 11 ,MSSQL 2008, DB2 9.x…
• Improved Windows connection via WMI
• New solution templates for HP Quality Center and HP Service Manager


SiteScope UI


To learn more and see a demo of the latest SiteScope, attend the Introducing SiteScope v10.1webinar on July 23, 2009 (9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT / 18:00 CET).


For Business Availability Center <>, Amy Feldman.

Search
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
HP Blog

HP Software Solutions Blog

Featured


Follow Us
Labels
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.