Re: Install Win2003 R2 with RDP2.1 (14 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Kevin_peng
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-05-2006
Message 1 of 3 (14 Views)
Accepted Solution

Install Win2003 R2 with RDP2.1

I have a RDP2.1 environment.By default,I can use it to install Win2000 and Win2003 server,but now I want to install new machine and OS is win2003 R2 server.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 2 of 3 (14 Views)

Re: Install Win2003 R2 with RDP2.1

Hi Kevin,
I tried it too but eventually downloaded the new RDP version 3.10 which supports windows 2003 X64 installation and imaging

HTH
Stefano
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Steven Clementi
Posts: 4,424
Registered: ‎07-28-2004
Message 3 of 3 (14 Views)

Re: Install Win2003 R2 with RDP2.1

Kevin:

Adding a Deployable OS is easy.

You simply need to create the directory structure for the new OS in your Deployment Server directory, create some new jobs based on your existing jobs with additional lines to run the R2 CD setup file, etc.

I can help walk you through it at some point if necessary. I have a RDP 2.2 lab server that I can play with.


Steven
Steven Clementi
HP Master ASE, Storage and Clustering
MCSE (NT 4.0, W2K, W2K3)
VCP (ESX2, Vi3, vSphere4, vSphere5)
RHCE
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation