Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing (484 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
OhhBee-1
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎06-07-2005
Message 1 of 5 (823 Views)
Accepted Solution

HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Hi, 

 

I'm trying to install HP SIM 6.3 without luck. Basically, the installer just jumps into "this program cannot display the webpage", before or after I am asked for the remote database credentials depending if I run the intregrated installer from the HP ICE DVD, or HP SIM installer from the folder for HP SIM. I'm attaching a screen picture.

 

All prerequisites from the installer tests are passed, by the way.

 

HP SIM server:

 

OS Name Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name TRAPPHPSIMP01
System Manufacturer VMware, Inc.
System Model VMware Virtual Platform
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5670 @ 2.93GHz, 2933 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 1 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Phoenix Technologies LTD 6.00, 13.10.2009

 

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Bart_Heungens
Posts: 683
Registered: ‎10-26-2005
Message 2 of 5 (819 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Hi,

 

I assume that you have Internet Explorer 9 running? If so, this is a known issue...

 

Please remove IE9 and revert to IE8... Problem will be solved...

 

Find here the HP customer advisory http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c02945254

 

Afterwards you can upgrade again to IE9 if you want, but the install procedure doesn't like IE9...

 

 

Kr,

Bart

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post was useful, clik on my KUDOS! "White Star" !
My blog: http://blog.bitcon.be
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
OhhBee-1
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎06-07-2005
Message 3 of 5 (814 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Thanks man! I suspected it!

 

Insanely irritating that this check is not included in the software advisor. I've spent hours troubleshooting this.

 

Anyway, thanks a lot!

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
scottdr36
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-13-2011
Message 4 of 5 (793 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

I just found your post AFTER I DELETED MY 2008 r2 64 bit OS. oh well Ill recreat a new vm 2008 r1 64 bit and roll back to IE 8 and try again, THANKS

Please use plain text.
Visitor
Gsilver
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
Message 5 of 5 (484 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Hi , I have just installed hpsim 6.3 with IRS Advanced 5.7 . But the contract/warranty button is not found at "option" any idea ?

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation