Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing (868 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
OhhBee-1
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎06-07-2005
Message 1 of 5 (872 Views)
Accepted Solution

HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Hi, 

 

I'm trying to install HP SIM 6.3 without luck. Basically, the installer just jumps into "this program cannot display the webpage", before or after I am asked for the remote database credentials depending if I run the intregrated installer from the HP ICE DVD, or HP SIM installer from the folder for HP SIM. I'm attaching a screen picture.

 

All prerequisites from the installer tests are passed, by the way.

 

HP SIM server:

 

OS Name Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name TRAPPHPSIMP01
System Manufacturer VMware, Inc.
System Model VMware Virtual Platform
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5670 @ 2.93GHz, 2933 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 1 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Phoenix Technologies LTD 6.00, 13.10.2009

 

 

Thanks

Honored Contributor
Bart_Heungens
Posts: 694
Registered: ‎10-26-2005
Message 2 of 5 (868 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Hi,

 

I assume that you have Internet Explorer 9 running? If so, this is a known issue...

 

Please remove IE9 and revert to IE8... Problem will be solved...

 

Find here the HP customer advisory http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c02945254

 

Afterwards you can upgrade again to IE9 if you want, but the install procedure doesn't like IE9...

 

 

Kr,

Bart

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post was useful, clik on my KUDOS! "White Star" !
My blog: http://blog.bitcon.be
Regular Advisor
OhhBee-1
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎06-07-2005
Message 3 of 5 (863 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Thanks man! I suspected it!

 

Insanely irritating that this check is not included in the software advisor. I've spent hours troubleshooting this.

 

Anyway, thanks a lot!

Occasional Visitor
scottdr36
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-13-2011
Message 4 of 5 (842 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

I just found your post AFTER I DELETED MY 2008 r2 64 bit OS. oh well Ill recreat a new vm 2008 r1 64 bit and roll back to IE 8 and try again, THANKS

Visitor
Gsilver
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
Message 5 of 5 (533 Views)

Re: HP SIM 6.3 - problems installing

Hi , I have just installed hpsim 6.3 with IRS Advanced 5.7 . But the contract/warranty button is not found at "option" any idea ?

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.