You’re Invited: How to Cut Back Your Spend on Software Assets with HP Asset Manager

What: McKesson and HP present the Cut Back Your Spend on Software Assets Webinar with HP Asset Manager images.jpg

 

When: Tuesday, May 7, 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST or            

                Tuesday, May 7, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST 

 

Where: The worldwide web - Register here 

 

Attire: Thinking caps optional

 

HP and McKesson have joined forces to present the upcoming HP Asset Manager webinar "Cut Back Your Spend on Software Assets." Join members of the HP Asset Manager team and Luis Ruiz Alomar, Senior Software Asset Management Application Specialist at McKesson, to learn how Software Asset Management, or as his friends call him, SAM, can help you regulate and optimize your organization's software costs. 

 

Tune in to hear how McKesson has benefited from using HP SAM to closely track software compliance and optimize licenses.  Learn how SAM can help you avoid the procurement of unnecessary licenses and dispose of licenses that can be reused within your company.  Luis will also be filling you in on how his organization implemented the Software Asset management (SAM) program and key factors that have made the program the success it is today.

 

R.S.V.P. yes to also hear about:

 

  • Key components of the Software Asset Management program at McKesson
  • McKesson’s corporate policies and guidelines
  • Technology architecture
  • Process flow
  • Business benefits

Register today and mark your calendars! You do not want to miss this event. 

 

And as always, for all things ITSM please follow us on Twitter: @HPITSM

Leave a Comment

We encourage you to share your comments on this post. Comments are moderated and will be reviewed
and posted as promptly as possible during regular business hours

To ensure your comment is published, be sure to follow the Community Guidelines.

Be sure to enter a unique name. You can't reuse a name that's already in use.
Be sure to enter a unique email address. You can't reuse an email address that's already in use.
Type the characters you see in the picture above.Type the words you hear.
Search
About the Author
Being number two in the ITSM install-based software industry, we feel it's our duty to enlighten and educate you about everything ITSM. We'l...


Follow Us
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation