Re: Procurement module (366 Views)
Reply
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 1 of 8 (402 Views)
Accepted Solution

Procurement module

Hi Experts ..,

 

I have installed HPAM and loaded only line of bussiness item .

 

Not imported any data , planning to start with Procurement module i need to create a workflow which goes like this .

 

 Warehouse > required asset exist  if yes Add/update in AM for asset tagging then deilver .. If its a no then request for the new procurement > Approval > will process for procurement > request asset > purchase it and hand it over to the warehouse , so can request from ware house and deilver it .

 

 

Please can you guys help me how to configure it .

 

Also should i have any other details to implement this or else can directly start with this workflow creation of procurement module .

 

Regards

Praveen

 

--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 2 of 8 (378 Views)

Re: Procurement module

Hi experts..,

 

Please atleast share some docs how to create workflow for procurement module in HP AM .

--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Advisor
Akash_b
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-07-2011
Message 3 of 8 (374 Views)

Re: Procurement module

Hi Praveen

Creation of workflows is not specific to any modules. If you want to learn how to create the workflow please refer to the document Workflows.PDF. 

Also, you may refer to the OOTB workflows of Asset Manager.

 

Regards,

Akash

Valued Contributor
GabyArguello
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎05-29-2014
Message 4 of 8 (366 Views)

Re: Procurement module

Hello Praveen,

 

I'm attaching here the Procurement.pdf file where you can find the different types of workflows you can create and how it is suppose to work, also you will find information for sub workflows, you can check that from page 79 and so on, you will find suggestions and advices on creating workflows as well.

 

Hope this helps, 

Gabriela Arguello
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 5 of 8 (357 Views)

Re: Procurement module

hi akash ..,

 

Thanks for the reply please can you share me workflow.pdf .

 

 

Hi Gabriela Arguello

 

Thanks a lot sure will check

 

Regards

Praveen

--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 6 of 8 (332 Views)

Re: Procurement module

Hi Experts..,
Want to know whether everything can be done in workflow or part of it and remaining manual
Warehouse > required asset exist if yes Add/update in AM for asset tagging then deilver .. If its a no then request for the new procurement > Approval > will process for procurement > request asset > purchase it and hand it over to the warehouse , so can request from ware house and deilver it

Also how to connect in workflow from request table to stock table [ I think stock is the table for warehouse]
--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 7 of 8 (318 Views)

Re: Procurement module

Hi Experts ..,

Please can you help me how to move the procurred item directly into the stock from workflow ...
That is link request and stock table from workflow .
--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 8 of 8 (293 Views)

Re: Procurement module

Hi
Closing the post , since I was able to build workflow with the help of Advanced Use , procurement pdf and OOB workflows .

--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.