IT Asset Manager Experts Online for Online Expert Day, October 28th to 29th (1400 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Michelle_HP
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 1 of 1 (1,400 Views)

IT Asset Manager Experts Online for Online Expert Day, October 28th to 29th

Hello Everyone,

 

 

IT Asset Manager is hosting an Online Expert Day on Monday, October 28th to Tuesday, October 29th,  2013!   Mark this on your calendars!

 

 

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us in the IT Asset Manager Support Customer Forum on October 28th to 29th  when HP product Experts will be online for 24 hours to answer questions regarding SAM Implementation: SAM BP, SAM Software Coverage, SAM Counter Mechanism

 

Software Asset Management is used to quantify and measure financial compliance risks of IT infrastructure and automatically track compliance to prepare customers for software audits. There are four main drivers for Software Asset Management:

 

- more frequent vendor audits

- complexity of numerous licensing models and terms and conditions defined in contracts

- compliance in virtualized environments and

- high costs of software spend also due to over-compliance

 

No organization is immune to software vendor audits, in particular large organizations. Gartner reported that in 2011, 65% of organizations were audited, and this number is increasing. Top auditing vendors are mega-vendors: IBM, Oracle and Microsoft, followed by Vmware and SAP. You have to be prepared for an audit or risk non-compliance, fines and future audits. HP Asset Manager and HP Universal Discovery help track installations and calculate compliance on an ongoing basis, allowing you to be prepared for and pass software audits.

 

This session will answer your questions to effectively implement and maintain the HP Asset Manager SAM package in your environment.

 

What is an Online Expert Day?

 

Online Expert Day is an event when HP product, R&D, and support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions.  Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the HP Experts.

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work?

 

Starting on October 28th at 8:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (5:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time / Oct.29th  01:00 AM Central European Time / 05:30 AM India Standard Time / 08:00 AM China Standard Time), go to the IT Asset Manager Support Customer Forum and post your questions.  The Online Expert Day will end on October 29th at 8:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (5:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time / Oct. 30th, 01:00 AM Central European Time / 05:30 AM India Standard Time / 08:00 AM China Standard Time).

 

HP Experts will be online for 24 hours in the forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies".  An online conversation will be born!

 

To participate, you do need access to the IT Asset Manager Support Customer Forum.

 

If you don’t have access, please add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile and log in again.

 

If you have a valid support contract and are still experiencing issues, please send an email to swcommunity@hp.com.

 

For more information on our Support Customer Forums and how to add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile, please click here.

 

If you have questions regarding the Online Expert Day, please reply to this message.

 

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

 

 

Regards,

 

Michelle

HP Software Online Support Services

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.