Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER (624 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Jegadheeswaran
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 1 of 12 (648 Views)

Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi Team,

 

Could you please help m e for SSO in AssetManager?

 

 

HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 2 of 12 (644 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hello Jegadeesh,

 

What hep do you require ?

 

This document outlines everything in detail

 

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM00486634

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Frequent Advisor
Jegadheeswaran
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 3 of 12 (628 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi Priya,

 

Thanks for sharing the doc.  Is there any otherway to do the same or this is the only way?

 

I heard like we can do with tomcat as well instead of IIS.

 

Please correct me if i'm wrong.

HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 4 of 12 (624 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Jegadeesh,

 

No the tomcat is for Asset Manager Web, for SSO you need to implement with IIS. You can refer to the docs folder as well for details. Check the Web Implementation , Implementing Single Sign On. Section/

 

The technote provided is more detailed and you need to follow exactly .

 

 

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Frequent Advisor
Jegadheeswaran
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 5 of 12 (606 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi Priya,

 

I'm unable to find the below folder :

C:\tomcat\Jakarta\bin\isapi_redirect.dll)

 I have already installed tomact for AM. but how to get this .dll file.

 

 and i'm littled confused on "Configure the port transfer"

 

Should i createtwo property files?

Frequent Advisor
Jegadheeswaran
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 6 of 12 (586 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi Priya, 

 

I follwed all the steps givein in the document you shared.

 

But when i tried to access the assetmanager from test machine, it's asking username and password.

 

 

Please advise

HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 7 of 12 (577 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hello Jegadeesh,

 

 

In the security settings of the browser , Internet Option ---> Security , Custom level, check the end if User authentication is set to Prompt User name and password.

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Frequent Advisor
Jegadheeswaran
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 8 of 12 (560 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi Priya,

 

I tried that as well. COuld you please guide me for webclient?

 

I need your advise to do for Webclient?

HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 9 of 12 (539 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hello JEgadeesh ,

 

Not sure what you mean by web client ? Is Web client on Port 8080 working ?

 

IIS is port 80 . so you need to access http://localhost:80/AssetManager/ and check for SSO.

 

 

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Frequent Advisor
Jegadheeswaran
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 10 of 12 (524 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi Priya, I'm working on SSO for AM web clinet.

As per the document, i nstalled the jarkata bit and create two files and placed them in the respective folder and also followed the steps but when i tried to access the link, its asking to enter the username n pwd

Should i do anything else.

Could you please help me on this ?

I tried to test one user in order to check wether its working without credential but it's asking the login credential.

I need ur advise to make sure what i missed to do.

HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 11 of 12 (517 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Jegadeesh,

 

Which link are you trying to access. Have you completed all the configuration steps ?

 

We can look over in a webex. Suggest you to log a case and let me know the ID>

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Frequent Advisor
lordvee
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 12 of 12 (505 Views)

Re: Help on SSO in ASSETMANAGER

Hi,

 

My guess is:

 

1) you are not connecting to IIS, thus you will always get tomcat to reply.

2) if the above is not true, then IIS is not configured properly and it is just working as a proxy and not doing any sso authentication

Regards,

V.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.