Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation (92 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 1 of 13 (189 Views)
Accepted Solution

Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Experts,

 

I required your help...i have to configure web client for Asset Manager.

 

I have installed web client and getting logging window for asset manager but when try to login it's giving me an "401 Unauthorized" error. not able to login.

 

AM Version: 5.20

Tomcat7

JDK 1.6

 

Error getting in logs is :

 

"ServicesListProvider - Error (12,002): Connection failed. Please check the parameters and/or the description stored in the "amdb.ini" file"

 

please find attached &  error snapshot for reference...

 

 

Thanks in advance.

Vikas

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Elisaveta
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 2 of 13 (171 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Vikas,

 

Please be aware that Tomcat 7 is not supported with AM 5.20

 

You can refer to the AM 5.20 support matrix (http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM780635/4c07e32babe49205d5ba9bc0/CompatibilityMat... for the validated Tomcat versions

 

 

Please try to deploy AM web on a supported Tomcat version and confirm if you are still getting an error.

 

Best regards,

Elisaveta

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 3 of 13 (164 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Elisaveta,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

I have tried with Tomcat 5.5 but getting same error after that installed tomcat7.

 

Please suggest.

 

Thanks

vikas

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 4 of 13 (163 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Elisaveta,

 

could you please guide me how i can run exactly this below command and what will be the output for this command.

 

For 32 bit web client:

deploy.bat ..\websvc\package.properties

deploy.bat ..\webtier\package.properties

 

Thanks

Vikas

 

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Elisaveta
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 5 of 13 (159 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Vikas,

 

First, make sure that you use a Tomcat version validated with AM 5.20

 

The easiest way to execute the deploy commands is to navigate in a command prompt to <AM install folder>\deploy and run the deploy commands:

deploy.bat ..\websvc\package.properties

deploy.bat ..\webtier\package.properties

 

These commands are for a 32-bit environment (assuming from your post that you use 32-bits environment). You can see in the Installation manual in the <AM install folder>\doc\pdf what is the alternative for a 64-bit deployment

 

Side note - if you are deploying the 32-bit AM web, please ensure that all related components (Tomcat, Java, etc...) are 32-bit

 

Thank you,

Elisaveta

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 488
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 6 of 13 (154 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hello Vikky, 

 

Firstly its better to install the setup with a supported configuration. Tomcat 7.0 is not supported with AM 5.20. 

 

Please refer to the support matrix. 

 

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM780635/4c07e32babe49205d5ba9bc0/CompatibilityMat...

 

Also, I would like to point out the AM Web client install technote. Please make sure all steps are verified.

 

 http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM00663678

 

 

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 7 of 13 (130 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Priya & Elisaveta,

 

Thanks for your prompt responses & kind help.

 

Earlier getting unauthorized error when try to login in web client & now getting below error when try to login.

 

"An error occurred during authentication: The AXIS engine could not find a target service to invoke! targetService is Head/Administration"

 

Please find attached screenshot for reference.

 

Thanks

Vikas

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 8 of 13 (109 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Elisaveta & Priya,

 

Thanks for your help.

 

I am getting some error when running  wizard "Check definition  web services" due to this may be not able to login in HPAM web client.

 

But i have installed and configured same for HPAM production server & it's working fine for me.

 

Can you help me to resolve the error from web client for Development.

 

Thank you so much.

Vikas

 

 

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 488
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 9 of 13 (106 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hello Vikky , 

 

What is the error that you receive ? 

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 488
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 10 of 13 (100 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hello Vikky , 

 

Click on Action menu, Edit, and select the wizard “Check definitions of the Web services”
Select All functional domains and click on the Finish button . 
The wizard will return error messages about the database. Please correct all the errors returned, and rerun the wizard to ensure there is no errors remaining.

 

Errors are generally of the following types : 


A link was created, then added to a page. Later, the link was suppressed, but the reference in the page remain and becomes orphan.
An action button is associated with an action not anymore in the database.
Any other error indicated by the wizard.
An action button is associated with an action without any functional domain (without functional domain, objects aren't published on the web)
A script containing a syntax error.

 

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 11 of 13 (94 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi Priya,

 

Please find attached error snap shot.

 

Thanks

vikas

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Priya_B
Posts: 488
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 12 of 13 (92 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

The error mentions you have button in Portfolio ,called Modify which triggers an Action Stock_validate.

go to the Tools -->Action -- search for this action Stock Validate . CHeck if you have a domain specified . Send us a snapshot of the same.

HP Support - If this post or any post helps you resolve an issue, please be sure to mark it as an acceptable solution.
Like a post, Please click Kudos to show appreciation !
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Vikky
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 13 of 13 (86 Views)

Re: Asset Manager 5.20 Web Installation

Hi  Priya,

 

Thanks for your help ...got your point & added domain for Stock_validate & re-run the wizard for web services.

 

Now it is working fine.

 

Thanks

Vikas

 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation