Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic (709 Views)
Reply
Visitor
thomassdcomm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 1 of 9 (834 Views)

USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

On my HP Ipaq 114 Classic Handled, the battery has been fully unloaded and I couldn't load it anymore.

I replace it through a new one which I could load, but since that time the device doesn't recognize any USB connection any more and so I can't synchronize anymore using AciveSync.

What has happened? What can I do?

Outstanding Contributor
Laura
Posts: 17,404
Registered: ‎07-21-2003
Message 2 of 9 (832 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

I would try a hard reset.

Laura Rooke
Microsoft MVP - Windows Phone [2006,2007,2008,2009,2010]
Visitor
thomassdcomm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 3 of 9 (831 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

I already tried several times a reset through the side button, but the behaviour doesn't change.

Outstanding Contributor
Laura
Posts: 17,404
Registered: ‎07-21-2003
Message 4 of 9 (828 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

This link explains how to do a hard reset.
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&taskId=115&prodSeriesId=...
Laura Rooke
Microsoft MVP - Windows Phone [2006,2007,2008,2009,2010]
Visitor
thomassdcomm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 5 of 9 (810 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

I could achieve a hard reset with your indications but the USB connection till doesn't work.

Honored Contributor
Kaj_3
Posts: 3,547
Registered: ‎07-01-2005
Message 6 of 9 (802 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

Delete the ipaq partnership on your host compute.

If you get a question about deleting the map with your ipaq files, tab No.

Then restart the computer and set up a new partnership.

 

Occasional Advisor
kpr1
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
Message 7 of 9 (783 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

Hi, sorry, but do you every use the ipaqchoice to get software for your ipaq? Do you know if they have changed their site or name? I need to do reinstalled all my software but cannot get on their site it redirected me to the HP.com site. HP des not know why I have the same ipaq as you classic 114 Do you know? Thanks
Occasional Advisor
Tinkuu
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 8 of 9 (753 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

really nice discussion...

Visitor
thomassdcomm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 9 of 9 (709 Views)

Re: USB connection on Ipaq 114 Classic

I have done a hard reset and there is no partnership with the computer any more but the USB connection till doesn't work. Can somebody help me?

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.