Re: Province of Quebec not available on iPAQ 310 (950 Views)
Occasional Visitor
Francois Camire
Message 1 of 15 (1,417 Views)

Province of Quebec not available on iPAQ 310

I Just update my iPAQ 310 GPS, but the province of Quebec is no longer available. Does somebody have a solution for me?

I did reset it, and reinstall maps.

Which third party vendor can I choose
Occasional Advisor
Pierre St-Jean
Message 2 of 15 (1,417 Views)

Re: Province of Quebec not available on iPAQ 310

François,

I noticed the same situation a while back when I didi my own upgrade. Two solutiions seems possible to me: 1- Reload the missing maps with the Content manager or by news maps from Naviextra.com. I prefer to spend some more $ to get the latest maps from Naviextra. I have been using them for 4 months now and they work great. I have used them in the Montreal reagion as well as in Gaspesie.
Trusted Contributor
patruns
Message 3 of 15 (1,417 Views)

You can buy the updates Canada maps here:

https://www.naviextras.com/shop/portal/catalog?salesPackageCode=11035&view=item&priceListCode=451222...

I believe it will simply overwrite the current Canada maps, but you may wish to move them to your PC using the toolbox first.
patruns at yahoo dot com
Occasional Advisor
Douglas Loten
Message 4 of 15 (1,417 Views)

I also 'upgraded to the latest and lost Quebec... but in further digging found that I had also lost Saskatchewan. It's as if any province starting with a letter higher than P is gone. This sounds like a file corruption, perhaps. Does anyone know of a tool to inspect the database?

-doug
Trusted Contributor
patruns
Message 5 of 15 (1,417 Views)

Go to naviextras.com and download the toolbox.
patruns at yahoo dot com
Occasional Advisor
Douglas Loten
Message 6 of 15 (1,417 Views)

I went looking through my old backups and found what looks like the same files (name, size, date) but when I rolled them back onto my 310 suddenly Quebec, Saskatchewan and Yukon Territory reappear.