Microsoft account (754 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
jackmcg21
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
Message 1 of 4 (754 Views)

Microsoft account

I just joined this board, so I apologize if this question has already been answered.

 

With my HP ipaq 210, whenever I tap Internet Explorer, I am required to enter info for a "Microsoft Account". I neither have nor want one of these, but will get one if necessary to go online with the ipaq.

 

What is it, how do I get one, and is it really necessary?

 

Thanks all.

Outstanding Contributor
Laura
Posts: 17,404
Registered: ‎07-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (727 Views)

Re: Microsoft account

You do not need a Microsoft account to go online, though I am not too sure what you are seeing here.

Please could you upload a csreen shot? Thanks.

Laura Rooke
Microsoft MVP - Windows Phone [2006,2007,2008,2009,2010]
Occasional Visitor
jackmcg21
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
Message 3 of 4 (715 Views)

Re: Microsoft account

Laura,

 

Thanks for your response.

 

I'll post a screen shot shortly.

 

Thanks again.

Outstanding Contributor
Laura
Posts: 17,404
Registered: ‎07-21-2003
Message 4 of 4 (512 Views)

Re: Microsoft account

Is WiFi on and are you connected to a WiFi network?
Laura Rooke
Microsoft MVP - Windows Phone [2006,2007,2008,2009,2010]
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.