Microsoft account (221 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
jackmcg21
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
Message 1 of 3 (221 Views)

Microsoft account

I just joined this board, so I apologize if this question has already been answered.

 

With my HP ipaq 210, whenever I tap Internet Explorer, I am required to enter info for a "Microsoft Account". I neither have nor want one of these, but will get one if necessary to go online with the ipaq.

 

What is it, how do I get one, and is it really necessary?

 

Thanks all.

Please use plain text.
Outstanding Contributor
Laura
Posts: 17,402
Registered: ‎07-21-2003
Message 2 of 3 (194 Views)

Re: Microsoft account

You do not need a Microsoft account to go online, though I am not too sure what you are seeing here.

Please could you upload a csreen shot? Thanks.

Laura Rooke
Microsoft MVP - Windows Phone [2006,2007,2008,2009,2010]
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
jackmcg21
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
Message 3 of 3 (182 Views)

Re: Microsoft account

Laura,

 

Thanks for your response.

 

I'll post a screen shot shortly.

 

Thanks again.

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation