Adding a P4330 (209 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Panzer_1
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 1 of 4 (209 Views)

Adding a P4330

Hi.

I want to add a new P4330 to another single P4330 to be able to run Network Raid 10. Can this be done online, and how?

Honored Contributor
oikjn
Posts: 770
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
Message 2 of 4 (192 Views)

Re: Adding a P4330

yes it can and its almost too easy. Simply add the new node to the management group and then add it to the cluster and then it will probably ask you if you want to convert your LUNs to NR10, but if it doesn't then you simply right click on each LUN and select edit and then change the raid level to NR10 there and it will do an online restripe. The only think you MIGHT need to change is if you haven't setup your iSCSI sessions correctly on your servers for MPIO then you will need to do that now, but if you have then there is nothing that needs to be done on the servers and any new connections will be automatically created.
Frequent Advisor
Panzer_1
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 3 of 4 (185 Views)

Re: Adding a P4330

Thanks for the information. What is the correct setup for MPIO on Windows Server 2012 and 2008?

Honored Contributor
oikjn
Posts: 770
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
Message 4 of 4 (175 Views)

Re: Adding a P4330

go to https://h20392.www2.hp.com/portal/swdepot/displayProductInfo.do?productNumber=StoreVirtualSW and then download the HP StoreVirtual Application Integration Solution Pack DVD which has all the software and documents or just the HP StoreVirtual DSM for Microsoft MPIO User Guide and read it as it will spell everything out.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.