Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs (634 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Russell Johnson
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-29-1998
Message 1 of 11 (634 Views)
Accepted Solution

Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Running SDM 3.5.1.0.  SPs for Elitebook Revolve G1 Tablet (Win 8 64) are different if searched under Show All Products or under Show This Computer.  No 2014 SPs show in "All Products" at all, but do show under "This Computer".

 

Thanks,
Russell

Neighborhood Moderator
louy
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 2 of 11 (629 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Assuming that SDM is being run on an EliteBook Revolve G1 Tablet with Windows 8 64 bit on it and that the exact same selection is used for All Products mode, there should be no difference between Personal mode and All Products  mode provided that:

 

  1. you have the exact same one model, one OS, one language selected in All Products mode as detected by SDM
  2. you are using the same toggle (Show Latest SoftPaqs  or Show All SoftPaqs ) for both modes.

    Note: the default toggle for All Products  and Personal modes are Show All SoftPaqs  and Show Latest SoftPaqs, respectively.
Advisor
Russell Johnson
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-29-1998
Message 3 of 11 (629 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

That's what it SHOULD do, but it is NOT doing that.  That's why I reported it.  DUH.

Neighborhood Moderator
louy
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 4 of 11 (603 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

[ Edited ]

We managed to get our hands on a Revolve G1 and install SDM on it.

Please refer to the screen captures below but please note that we were not able to reproduce what you are experiencing.


NOTE: since the SDM catalog changes frequently, the screen captures are relevant only for March 30, 2014, SDM catalog version 1.0.4.225 (circled in green).

The model selected and detected are circled in yellow (yellow).

SDM displays 104 SoftPaqs (circled in red) for Show All SoftPaqs (button is a toggle circled in light purple) and 40 SoftPaqs for Show Latest SoftPaqs (not displayed in screen capture) under both All Products and Personal modes (modes are circled in pink.

We see three SoftPaqs that were released in 2014: sp65403, sp65053, sp65034 (circled in light orange in both modes.

Are the "2014" SoftPaqs that you are seeing in Personal mode but not in All Products mode different from our list?

If so, please double check your selected model, OS and language in All Products mode or provide us with more information.

 

Capture3.png

Advisor
Russell Johnson
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-29-1998
Message 5 of 11 (596 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

How did you obtain 3.5.2.0?  My SDM will only update to 3.5.1.0. 

Neighborhood Moderator
louy
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 6 of 11 (585 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

SDM 3.5.2.0 is still in beta test and we are helping test it before it is released.

FYI, we confirmed with the developers that there are no code changes that would make the results from the screenshots different from those of version 3.5.1.0.

Advisor
Russell Johnson
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-29-1998
Message 7 of 11 (578 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Please use 3.5.1.0 in that case to duplicate the issue I am seeing.

Neighborhood Moderator
louy
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 8 of 11 (567 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

As expected, there is no difference between the results displayed between SDM versions 3.5.1.0 and 3.5.2.0 in regards All Products and Personal modes and we are not able to reproduce the SDM application behavior you have described on our end.

Please check the steps you are performing on your end.

 

Capture6.png

Advisor
Russell Johnson
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-29-1998
Message 9 of 11 (566 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

It must be a bug when searching from the Revolve G1 for the Revolve G1 updates.  If I search for G2 updates, I get 2014 ones.

 

sdm_1.jpg

 

sdm_2.jpg

Neighborhood Moderator
louy
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 10 of 11 (558 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

[ Edited ]

If SoftPaqs have been downloaded, they will not appear in the Availaible SoftPaqs list; they will appear in the Downloaded SoftPaqs list.

You should find the "2014" SoftPaqs in the Download SoftPaqs list if they are not in the Avalialble SoftPaqs list.

Advisor
Russell Johnson
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-29-1998
Message 11 of 11 (549 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Of course, but no 2014 SPs have been downloaded because they never showed up in the list!  The good news is that HP just updated the catalog, so it's working properly now.  Notice the new date and version. 

 

sdm_3.jpg

 

Thanks for your input!

Russell

 

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.