Re: View and Tab Names Issue (291 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Unatcospy
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
Message 1 of 8 (352 Views)
Accepted Solution

View and Tab Names Issue

Hello experts.

 

I have a problem about view names and tabs. What i mean is, when we choose a view name from "Navigation menu-> service desk-> Interaction queue -> View", the tab name changes to the view name in some selected views. However, some tab names won't change to the view name. What i want is; when i selected a view the page tab changes to the view name for all views not for some of them. I have posted a screenshot as well for better understanding. Thanks for all helps.

Trusted Contributor
Sanzz
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-13-2009
Message 2 of 8 (336 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

Hello,
As i understand, the Tab Name shows as "Queue:View Name" in all the cases.
So isn't that the Queue name?


Regards,
Sanzz
Honored Contributor
Piku
Posts: 4,047
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 3 of 8 (314 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

Hi,

As Sanzz stated, tab name will always "<Module name> Queue:View Name selected"

Which SM version and Web client version you are suing?
and which scenario there is difference ?

hth,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Tips-and-Tricks/Kudos-what-where-how-and-why/m-p/5677925#U5677925
Advisor
Unatcospy
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
Message 4 of 8 (312 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

Hello again and thanks for replys. The first picture (top one) is My open calls (service desk) and the second one is Calls assigned to my group- waiting for approval (approval). I took these pictures as samples, i have the same problem with some other views. I have 9.30 SM and 9.30 client version. Btw if i change the module name from messages does it makes difference? Thanks for all helps.

Advisor
Unatcospy
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
Message 5 of 8 (291 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

Ok i have found where it is. From display screen i wrote the screen id of this page (scm.advanced) and in "Initalizations" i have added 'if ($L.filename="incidents" and $L.inbox="Grubuma Atanmış Çağrılar - Onay Bekleyenler") then ($L.title="Grubuma Atanmış Çağrılar - Onay Bekleyenler")' query and it is done.

Trusted Contributor
Sanzz
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-13-2009
Message 6 of 8 (284 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

Hello,
You have covered the issue by adding a condition, but have you found what was the actual problem?

Regards,
Sanzz
Advisor
Unatcospy
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
Message 7 of 8 (282 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

The problem was, we are using the SM as Turkish language. So before there was turkish expressions in there i guess, as well i added specific more expressions that points to my issue. For example as i wrote, there were some expressions about other views similar to my expression in there for Turkish langıuage.

Trusted Contributor
Sanzz
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-13-2009
Message 8 of 8 (277 Views)

Re: View and Tab Names Issue

OK, thank you for the update :)
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.