Re: Unable to add Problem Type in SM9 (431 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
HP_Tools
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎11-26-2008
Message 1 of 6 (507 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unable to add Problem Type in SM9

Hi Expert,

 

We are facing an issue while adding problem type in SM it displays an error message "DEFAULT is not a valid Company in the company file (se.search.engine,display.decide)" and hence we unable to add the problem type.Kindly check the attached snapshot of the error.

 

Please help us to fix this issue or any Knowledge document is available for same.

 

 

Thanks & Regards,
HP Tools

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.
Honored Contributor
Piku
Posts: 4,067
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 6 (501 Views)

Re: Unable to add Problem Type in SM9

Hi,

It clearly saying that DEFAULT is not a company record in your environment.
Actually there would be validation on fc named 'problem.type' for those field, hence you may remove it in fc.

hth,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Tips-and-Tricks/Kudos-what-where-how-and-why/m-p/5677925#U5677925
Valued Contributor
HP_Tools
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎11-26-2008
Message 3 of 6 (496 Views)

Re: Unable to add Problem Type in SM9

PFA, validation is blank in FC > Problem type..

 

 

Thanks & Regards,
HP Tools

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.
Respected Contributor
exeptt
Posts: 145
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 4 of 6 (480 Views)

Re: Unable to add Problem Type in SM9

[ Edited ]

Hello,
open datadict utility for problemtype table.
Open Validation tab delete all records in Default Value, Match Filed and Match Table for company line.

HTH.

Occasional Contributor
albakhit
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
Message 5 of 6 (443 Views)

Re: Unable to add Problem Type in SM9

open problem.type in form designer (fd) and change visible condition of company field to true

 

then try to add problem type with correct company value

Honored Contributor
Piku
Posts: 4,067
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 6 of 6 (431 Views)

Re: Unable to add Problem Type in SM9

Hi,

Try as expett suggested , here instead of delete mark your default company name or add the DEFAULT company in 'company' table.

hth,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Tips-and-Tricks/Kudos-what-where-how-and-why/m-p/5677925#U5677925
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.