SCEmail unable to fetch emails from Output Events (456 Views)
Valued Contributor
SanjeevDas
Message 1 of 8 (456 Views)
Accepted Solution

SCEmail unable to fetch emails from Output Events

Hello Experts,

I am new to HP Service Manager 9.3. I have installed HPSM in a demo environment, the database and the SMTP server is located remotely.

I want my service manager to send an email notification to the assigned group members and also to the owner of the ticket using SCEmail. Email Notifications are generated and are stored in Output Events whenever a new incident or interaction is registered. But unfortunately SCEmail can't fetch the emails from Output Events. The required sm -emailout parameters> smtphost, smtpport, smtpusername, smtppassword, EmailFrom are mentioned in sm.cfg file. Tried running the command from command prompt also but of no use. The log says that email has been sent to the assigned person but the inbox tries to prove that the log is a liar.

I was able to send the email, from HPSM to my inbox, before using SCEmail but somehow after pointing HPSM to another database it has stopped working. 

Any help will be higly appreciated.

Regards

Sanjeev

Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
Deepa George
Message 2 of 8 (438 Views)

Re: SCEmail unable to fetch emails from Output Events

How did you point HPSM to another database?

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
SanjeevDas
Message 3 of 8 (434 Views)

Hi Deepa,

I did it by editing the ODBC Data Source Administrator. Modified the Database name/ip by editing the System DSN, (if required change the Database name that are pointing to and also the username and password). In my case the database name, username and password were the same, so dint change it, however changed the ip/name of the Database Server.

Any clue about my issue as stated in the above post??

Thanks

Sanjeev

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
nij_jac
Message 4 of 8 (422 Views)