Re: Monitoring New Or Updated Events in HPSM (633 Views)
K_Charan
Message 1 of 6 (686 Views)

Monitoring New Or Updated Events in HPSM

Hi,

I am new to HPSM. And I need to integrate HPSM in Our Product. So Any one please give the ways to monitoring newly or updated events in HPSM.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
ramesh9
Message 2 of 6 (684 Views)

Re: Monitoring New Or Updated Events in HPSM

Can you please tell us whether you are trying to integrate HP SM with your product using HP SM Event Services?

If yes, you need to look at 2 tables in SM called,

eventin

eventout

eventin table contains records which come from other product, where eventout table contains records which goes to other product. In this case you need to monitor both these tables so you can integrate SM with your product.

Please use plain text.
K_Charan
Message 3 of 6 (676 Views)

Thanks  for your  quick response. We are using  Axis2  to calling methods in  HPSM9.20 Webservices through the corresponding batch files provided by HP Guys.

For example, If we want to invoke the CreateIncidentSample  method in HPSM web service, then we need to pass the arguments to the CreateIncidentSample.bat as follows. (If the  CreateIncidentSample.bat is  in Install_Directory\HPSM_Sample\bin directory then)

Install_Location>HPSM_Sample\bin>CreateIncidentSample.bat -host 192.168.1.44 -port 13080 -username "falcon" -password "" -title "Program Crashes" -category "incident" -area hardware -subArea "hardware failure" -description "CustomerReports" -urgency 1 -impact 1 -service Applications -assignmentGroup "Application" -attachment ":"

Now I need to know the exact webservice method to monitor the new or updated events in HPSM9.20 identified by Incident ID's. Also let me know if there is any method or batch file to get  only newor updated incidents from HPSM .

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
ramesh9
Message 4 of 6 (671 Views)