Mass associate Incidents to a Problem (664 Views)
Reply
Frequent Visitor
AlexDll
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 1 of 12 (664 Views)

Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hello Experts,

 

i want to mass associate incidents to a problem.

there's nothing in oob, so i want to write it on my own.

 

1) when i'm in problem ticket i start a wizard via button click.

2) in my first wizard I select the tickets (gui)

3) the IM number(s) are in my variable "$G.incident.id"

4) then i go to next wizard

5) there i want to call the rad function "us.screlate.options"

the statemant looks like this:
record: $L.filed

second.file: $L.object

name:associnc

 


The RAD functions always fails. i don't know why. what am i doing wrong?

another thing i dont understand is, how does SM knows which incident to associate? how can i SM tell?

 

 

hope somebody can help..


best regards!

 

Honored Contributor
Abhijit K
Posts: 903
Registered: ‎10-14-2010
Message 2 of 12 (656 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hi Alex,

 

I guess it is OOB. When you escalate from interaction to incident then it asks for do you want to relate this incident  with problem ticket, if you are logged in with admin credentials.

 

 

Re,

Abhijit K

Frequent Visitor
AlexDll
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 3 of 12 (651 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hey Abhijit,

 

thanks for your reply.

I checked in OOB. But there I can only associate with one incident/knwoerror etc.

But i want to associate >1

Honored Contributor
Piku
Posts: 3,972
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 4 of 12 (648 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hi Alex,

But why you want to call RAD us.screlate.options as it would also associate the single record at a time.
I suppose to meet your requirement you need o use some JS or RAD script where you can pass list of Incidents and which will call us.screlate.options iteratively to create the association or to directly add the record in screlation table.

And it is define by process us.screlate which ultimately call the RAD us.screlate.options and other RAD like screlate.


hth,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Tips-and-Tricks/Kudos-what-where-how-and-why/m-p/5677925#U5677925
Frequent Visitor
AlexDll
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 5 of 12 (636 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hey Piku,

 

i can recall the process several times for several tickets, can't I?

If when I associate a ticket, can somebody tell me what happens?
Is it only a new entry in screlations? Is this everything?

sry but i don't get this sentence Piku

And it is define by process us.screlate which ultimately call the RAD us.screlate.options and other RAD like screlate.
Should I better use us.screlate?

 

Another Question: there is also a link called: "screlate.incidents.problem"
Do i also have to call this link?

 

 

I'm sorry for my question but unfortunately i'm not that good i service manager... :-/

Honored Contributor
Piku
Posts: 3,972
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 6 of 12 (631 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

[ Edited ]

Hi Alex,

 

 

i can recall the process several times for several tickets, can't I?  - of course you can.

If when I associate a ticket, can somebody tell me what happens?
Is it only a new entry in screlations? Is this everything?  -- Yes that is all what happened,related records(IM and SD) are not updated at all only new screlation table entry is added. Related record entries are shown by Virtual Join at Run time from screlation table.

sry but i don't get this sentence Piku

And it is define by process us.screlate which ultimately call the RAD us.screlate.options and other RAD like screlate. 

-- This means that when you relate a record above process (SM utility) would called and which will call RAD (hard coded program./functions) named us.screlate.options.
Should I better use us.screlate? -- here you have to use screlate RAD

 

Another Question: there is also a link called: "screlate.incidents.problem"
Do i also have to call this link? -- No you do not need to use this because this link is used to copy data from interaction to incidents when you open an incident from an interaction.

 

 

Hope it is clear.

 

hth,

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Tips-and-Tricks/Kudos-what-where-how-and-why/m-p/5677925#U5677925
Frequent Visitor
AlexDll
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 7 of 12 (618 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hi Piku,

 

thank u for your help.

 

Which action do I have to use?

 

 

my statement looks like this:

 

name   : filename($L.file)

query   : number of the incident to be related

promt  : ??

text     : probsummary

 

 

is this correkt?

 

Honored Contributor
Piku
Posts: 3,972
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 8 of 12 (612 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

if from rootcause table (problem module) use like

name : filename($L.file)
query : id
promt : problem
text : incident number
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Tips-and-Tricks/Kudos-what-where-how-and-why/m-p/5677925#U5677925
Frequent Visitor
AlexDll
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 9 of 12 (600 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

unfortunaltely it doesnt work

 

SM always says: unknown action delivered to screlate: problem

 

anyone knows what's still wrong? :-(

Honored Contributor
Abhijit K
Posts: 903
Registered: ‎10-14-2010
Message 10 of 12 (582 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Hi Alex,

 

Do you find any soultion to this issue?

 

 

Thanks and regards,

Abhijit K

 

 

Occasional Visitor
henriquepeppe
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2013
Message 11 of 12 (507 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Here follow all the steps!

 

Criar uma tela (tela.de.ims) com dois campos

Um campo do tipo array de lista (O input do campo deve ser "$G.lista" );
Um campo input (O input do campo deve ser "$G.pm.relaciona" );

Criar um registro na tabela scripts

Script Name: chama.tela.de.ims
Form Name: tela.de.ims

Skip Display: true
Bypass Cond: false

NO display option "script.execute" criar um botão.
Na aba "Post Rad Expressions" colocar o código
$G.cria.relacao=jscall("PegaIM.JogaResultadoNoArray", $L.sql)

Criar um botão no display option "apm.list.problems" com a chamada pra o javascript

Na aba "Pre RAd" colocar a linha:
$G.lista=jscall("PegaIM.RelacionaImPM", $L.sql)

NA aba "RAD"

Colocar nos campos:

RAD Application: script.execute

Names:
file
name

Values:
$file
chama.tela.de.ims

 


No ScriptLibrary criar o script "PegaIM"

function JogaResultadoNoArray(query) {

var lista_resulado = new Array();
var incFile = new SCFile( "probsummary" );
var busca = incFile.doSelect("number=\""+ incFile.number +"\"");

do
{
lista.push(incFile.number);


}
while ( incFile.getNext() == RC_SUCCESS )

return lista;
}


function RelacionaImPM(lista_im, pm) {

var screlationFile = new SCFile( "screlation" );

var tamanho_lista = lista_im.length;


for (var i = 0; i < tamanho_lista, i++)
{
screlationFile.source = pm;
screlationFile.source_filename = "rootcause"

screlationFile.depend = lista_im[i];
screlationFile.depend_filename = "probsummary"

screlationFile.doInsert();
}


}

 

 

 

Advisor
Mahadevsingh
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-21-2014
Message 12 of 12 (384 Views)

Re: Mass associate Incidents to a Problem

Dear Experts,

 

I am also trying to relate multiple incidents with one incident ticket, like mass update and mass close feature.

 

Need your help to achieve this requirements.

 

Kindly suggest.

 

Regards,

Mahadev

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.