Re: Input and Output conversion (538 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Greg Lusk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-06-2006
Message 1 of 7 (755 Views)
Accepted Solution

Input and Output conversion

Can someone point me to some documentation for input and output conversions?

 

Specifically I need remove a section of text that is displaying in a table column.  Thanks in advance.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Nishant_335
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Message 2 of 7 (750 Views)

Re: Input and Output conversion

Can you elaborate a bit .That you want to do exactly??

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Greg Lusk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-06-2006
Message 3 of 7 (742 Views)

Re: Input and Output conversion

I am doing a virtual join with the outageevent table.  One of the fields is called record.tag.  That field contains tablename ; ticket id (ex. probsummary;IM10000345).  I want to display it in the table without the tablename and semicolon.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
-m-
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
Message 4 of 7 (736 Views)

Re: Input and Output conversion

[ Edited ]

Unfortunately, there is no output routine which provides the requested functionality. I'm not sure the Input/Output Conversion routines work with Virtual Joins.

 

As a general rule...

RAD routines for the Input Conversion property start with "input." (e.g. input.date)

RAD routines for the Output Conversion property start with "output." (e.g. output.money)

The Mask property is used to pass "parameters" to the RAD routine

 

Example:

Output Conversion: output.money

Mask: DR

(where "D" = dollar sign and "R" = right side)

Value: 3.45

Displayed: 3.45$

Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 5 of 7 (567 Views)

Re: Input and Output conversion

Hi -m-

 

Please can u elabroate a little bit more , i have added a date field in which i want only date to be visible not the time .

 

Can u also tel me the mask for input.date

 

Regards

Praveen

--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
-m-
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
Message 6 of 7 (538 Views)

Re: Input and Output conversion

Determining the available Masks requires reviewing the corresponding RAD Application(s). In this case, the Masks for the input.date and output.date routines are the same.

 

System Navigator: Tailoring -> RAD Editor

Retrieve the RAD Application named: output.date

Click the View button

Click the Goto button

Enter the following: check.mask

Click the Search panels by name button

Select the check.mask panel

Note: Additional Masks are on check.mask.1 and check.mask.2

 

As long as the Mask does not include a colon (:), the output.date routine will not append the time value.

 

Control: Date object

Output Conversion: output.date

Mask: yyyy.mm.dd

 

Actual Value: 12/04/2012 00:00:00

Displayed Value: 2012.12.04

 

Note: If the calendar widget is used to change the field, the converted value will display when the screen is refreshed.

 

Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Praveen_V
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 7 of 7 (529 Views)

Re: Input and Output conversion

Hi -m-

Thanks a lot for the information .

Cheers
Praveen V
--
Say " Cheers! " by clicking Kudos Star on the left .
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation