Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident (520 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 13 (542 Views)

Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi,

 

When incident staus changing to "Resolved" and after clicked on save ,its showing IM.close.incident form but its not going to IM.update.incident form so i am unable to modify the fields.Please help me in this.

 

Thanks,

Basavaraj Dani

 

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 3,978
Registered: ‎07-13-2007
Message 2 of 13 (520 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

If you are using two-step closed?Resolved status (where you have a Resolve option in the toolbar before a Close option), this is expected behavior. You can modify the closed form to make the fields editable if the ticket is not actually closed using forms designer. 

----------------------------------------------------
Kudos - what, where, how, and why
Want Good Answers? Ask Good Questions...
Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 13 (511 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi,

 

My issue is when changing incident status to "Resolved" (not button its contain in the status combo) after clicked on Save it is going to IM.close.incident but it should be in the IM.update.incident from

 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 331
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 4 of 13 (510 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi Basavaraj,

 

Go to environment variables of Incident Management and remove check from "use resolve status"

 

This will solve your problem, as in this will not take you to close form insted u will stay on update form.

 

Assign Kudos if this as helped you.

 

Regards,

Madhan

Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 5 of 13 (505 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

IN environment records Use Resolved Status is unchecked only but its happenning randomly,

when changing the status to "Resolved" and clicked on Save its showing IM.close form but after some time we clciked its going to IM.update form.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 331
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 6 of 13 (498 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

HI Basavaraj,

 

if u r have test bed then load resolve action process of OOB then do the testing.

 

Before you do this, take a backup 

 

Regards,

Madhan

Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 7 of 13 (488 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

In Test bed also happening same thing.now i am working on Test environment .

 

Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 8 of 13 (487 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

the issue happeninh when "Closed" ticket status chenges to "Resolved" and cliked on Save ,the form showing IM.close thats y i am unable do the update any fields

 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 331
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 9 of 13 (474 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi Basavaraj,

 

can you tell me ur requirement, with respect to ur previous post I see you want to update closed tickets; to achive that you are reopening the ticket, correct me if my understanding is wrong.

 

In case if u want to update the close ticket, you can that in profiles.

 

Regards,

Madhan

Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 10 of 13 (468 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi,

 

whatever u are understood thats right,When a Closed ticket is reopened, we are unable to update any fields after changing the status from Open to Resolved. Once status changed  "Open" to  "Resolved" the form is going to IM.close.incidnets,

 

my requirement is once i chnaged status for closed ticket i want to update on any status

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 331
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 11 of 13 (466 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi Basavaraj,

 

Let me understand further on your requirement, if you are allowed to update close tickets( Status will stay as closed), would that solve your requirements 

or

you want to reopen the Incident and then update.

 

Regards,

Madhan

Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 12 of 13 (462 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

HI Madhan,

 

My requirement is i am reopening the closed ticket and changing status Open to Resolved when ticket is come to Resolved status on that time form is showing IM.close.incident its not showing the IM.update.inciodent,so i am unable to update anyfieds because form is in IM.close.incdent it should be in the IM.update.incident

 

Honored Contributor
Posts: 4,472
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 13 of 13 (436 Views)

Re: Incident is Resolved but showing IM.close.incident form but not going IM.update.incident

Hi,

It is how SM is defined and as per process and logic.
When you close/resolve any incident, you are not supposed to update any field in these states.

hth,
____________________________________
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.