Re: HPSM Display Option not visible (169 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
MariamElkomos
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
Message 1 of 7 (215 Views)

HPSM Display Option not visible

Hello,

 

I am trying to add a display option, but having a trouble. it is still not visible.

I am not sure if I need to add pre or post RAD expressions.

 

I need a save button to save the record after updating.

 

Appreciate helping!

 

thanks,

Regards,

Mariam

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
hardit
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-14-2013
Message 2 of 7 (201 Views)

Re: HPSM Display Option not visible

Hi,

 

Did you put the correct screen ID and give "condition" as true and most importantly give the value of GUI option greater than 200.

 

Regards,

Hardit Singh

Cheers,
Hardit Singh
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
MariamElkomos
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
Message 3 of 7 (190 Views)

Re: HPSM Display Option not visible

thanks hardit, you have directed me to what was wrong, it was the screen ID.
I have put the GUI option valut to 10 so that I get the save button in the top bar. if it was set to greater than 200 as you recommended it would then appear in the more menu.

thanks a lot.
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
MariamElkomos
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
Message 4 of 7 (187 Views)

Re: HPSM Display Option not visible

But still stuck at making it save the record.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
hardit
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-14-2013
Message 5 of 7 (177 Views)

Re: HPSM Display Option not visible

what is the action you are using in the "do"?

 

you can use "save" to save the current page.

Cheers,
Hardit Singh
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
MariamElkomos
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
Message 6 of 7 (169 Views)

Re: HPSM Display Option not visible

I am not sure where is that, do you mean the action menu?

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
hardit
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-14-2013
Message 7 of 7 (162 Views)

Re: HPSM Display Option not visible

in the display option(do) ,on the top right side there is an action textbox, type "save" there and save the display option.

Cheers,
Hardit Singh
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation