Re: HP SM index.do Left Menu Customizing (820 Views)
Advisor
Unatcospy
Message 1 of 13 (859 Views)
Accepted Solution

HP SM index.do Left Menu Customizing

Hello experts. I'm new to SM and have some questions about the program. First i want to customize the left menu navigation bar in index.do page like delete some topics exist in the menu. Also want to customize the ess.do menu as deleting the topics and add some new topics maybe. Thaks for your help already.  

Advisor
Venkatasastry N
Message 2 of 13 (851 Views)

Re: HP SM index.do Left Menu Customizing

You have to modify menus for ESS, go to Menus search Name starts with "ESS". Will find 4 menus we have to modify the groups and coditions to update the menus.

Regards,

Sastry

Advisor
Unatcospy
Message 3 of 13 (844 Views)

Hello. First of all thanks for your fast reply. i found 4 ess menus the way you said and i can customize some of them from these menus. But i found a difference between 2 menus there between ESSSM and ESSSM_Approval. Can you explain the difference between these 2 menus. Also i want to ask if we can't modify the index.do navigation bar? I mean i want to delete change management tab from the left menu or rename it in index.do page for example. Is it possible to do this? And one more question; i want to rename the "queue" area elements in "To Do" in index.do page. How can it be done. Sorry for asking that much questions and thanks again for your answers already.

Honored Contributor
Vadim Gorda
Message 4 of 13 (820 Views)

Hello,

Administration menu is HOME and SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION.

Queue element naming are set in Object definition (it is in Tailoring->Document Engine) there is option for changing the message which save the Object name.

Advisor
Jakub Offierski
Message 5 of 13 (813 Views)

ESSSM_Approval is meant for users that only go into the system to approve of, for example, a change. It's best to consider looking at both to see what options should be disabled using conditions.