Re: On Board Admin WebPage (614 Views)
Reply
Visitor
nethunk9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 1 of 13 (681 Views)
Accepted Solution

On Board Admin WebPage

I am new to blade server.

 

We have plugged in ilo1and ilo2 are connected to ethernet ports.

 

This ports are assigned IP address using dhcp.

 

I can do a telnet to the OA IP addresses i,e both active and standby.

 

I can also get the login page for ILO1 and ILO2 not sure where to get the credential for the same.

 

Also I am unable to open the OA webinterface.

 

Your assistance for getting the above two appointment is highly appreciated

 

Thank you for sparing some of your time in advance.


Regards

Samir

Honored Contributor
PGTRI
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎01-19-2012
Message 2 of 13 (666 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

hi,

 

Reg. the ilo credentials:  there is a system maintanence switch on the systemboard of each blade. Locate it and set the switch 1 (

iLO 2 security override ) to ON position. After that you can login to iLo w/o creadiantials and will be able to set a new PW. After doing it , you can  put the switch back to OFF.
 
Reg. the OA login: Do You see the login page ? What is the exactly behavior?
 
Thanks
 
regards,
 
 
How to Say Thank You? Just click the KUDOS Star!
Visitor
nethunk9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 3 of 13 (665 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

Thank you for your response.

 

I do not see the login page for the On-Board Administrator. So how do I go about to get the login page?

 

Regards

Samir

Honored Contributor
PGTRI
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎01-19-2012
Message 4 of 13 (663 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

hi,

 

You should assign/configure an IP for the OA using the Insight Display.

 

Here is the OA user guide.

 

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bc/docs/support/SupportManual/c00705292/c00705292.pdf

 

Thanks

 

regards,

 

 

How to Say Thank You? Just click the KUDOS Star!
Visitor
nethunk9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 5 of 13 (655 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

Hi,

 

IP is assigned to OA and I can also do ssh and telnet to the active and standby OA.

 

However when I try to open the OA Webpage i.e https://ip-address it is not accessible

 

Please suggest

 

Regards

Samir

Acclaimed Contributor
Torsten.
Posts: 23,303
Registered: ‎10-02-2001
Message 6 of 13 (651 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

Try

 

telnet OA-IP 80

 

Any answer?

 

Maybe a browser issue, did you disable the proxy?


Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

__________________________________________________

There are only 10 types of people in the world -
those who understand binary, and those who don't.

__________________________________________________

No support by private messages. Please ask the forum!

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
Honored Contributor
PGTRI
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎01-19-2012
Message 7 of 13 (647 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

hi,

 

What's the FW version of the OA?

 

Thanks

 

regards,

 

How to Say Thank You? Just click the KUDOS Star!
Visitor
nethunk9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 8 of 13 (633 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

It says connection refused.

 

 

Visitor
nethunk9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 9 of 13 (631 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

FW version is 2.6

 

screenshot attached where it shows connection refused for port 80

and the firmware version

 

also I tried disabling/enabling https

Honored Contributor
PGTRI
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎01-19-2012
Message 10 of 13 (627 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

hi,

 

Your FW version is pretty old. The current one is 3.60.  An OA update can resolve the issue. Here is an advisory for a similiar issue.

 

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c02499458&lang=en&cc=us&taskI...

 

Thanks

 

regards,

How to Say Thank You? Just click the KUDOS Star!
Valued Contributor
SwisspostIT
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎02-20-2012
Message 11 of 13 (625 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

hi,

 

also one thing you can try is to reset the OA if you can access it through SSH:

 

1) login with SSH tool to active OA

2) execute command "restart OA"

 

after 1-2 minutes try to access web GUI again...

 

Regards,

Ville

Valued Contributor
SwisspostIT
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎02-20-2012
Message 12 of 13 (623 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

Ah and Customer Advisory c01077618 could maybe also be an option:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c01077618&lang=en&cc=us&taskI...

 

(You have other error messages but maybe this is the same issue)

Senior Member
panzer_hier
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
Message 13 of 13 (614 Views)

Re: On Board Admin WebPage

Hi !

 

1. I had similar problem before, when active oa and standby oa were configured in the same network. So, my suggestions :

Try to unplag standby OA and see what will happen

 

2. Rarely I experienced stucking of OA web interface, and I reseted it. Use ssh login on active OA and run command 

restart oa active

 

(run help restart in questions)

 

Dmitry

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.