Re: HPA OOB mini apps (210 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 1 of 6 (236 Views)

HPA OOB mini apps

Hi team,

  Are there any HPA 10 oob mini apps availabe? IN HPA 9.10 we would connect to HPLN and there were some apps available like BSM,APM,Omi,etc. How can we get these apps for HPA 10? Should we have to build them ourselves ? Could anyone throw some light on this.

 

Secondly what is the process for migrating from HPA 9.10 to HPA 10

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Yossi_Gutin
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
Message 2 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: HPA OOB mini apps

Hi
OOB MiniApps are under development by various partners. The HPA Events sample app could be downloaded from the Developer Zone

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If some answer solves your problem, please mark it as a solution.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 3 of 6 (212 Views)

Re: HPA OOB mini apps

Hi Yossi,

 

 Thank u very much for the reply.

 

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 4 of 6 (211 Views)

Re: HPA OOB mini apps

Hi Yossi,

when i am trying to load the events app via diamond jmx console after entering the path i am trying the error "Archive does not contain expected WAR resources", any idea what is this about?
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 5 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: HPA OOB mini apps

Could you let me know how to deploy events sample app to anywhere10? the error actually means there are no war file inside the zip content.
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Yossi_Gutin
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
Message 6 of 6 (207 Views)

Re: HPA OOB mini apps

Hi

Please pay attention that JMX requires the path to the local machine, where HPA is running. So, you need first put your ZIP on the HPA machine.

Alternatively, you can use admin panel to deploy the app. In this case you don't need to put the ZIP on the HPA machine.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If some answer solves your problem, please mark it as a solution.
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation