Re: Axis2 run time error (479 Views)
Reply
5S
Occasional Contributor
5S
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2013
Message 1 of 11 (491 Views)

Axis2 run time error

Hi team,

 

i am trying to build a web service and while trying to publish web services using HP anywhere eclipse it is throwing error axis2 runtime error

 

can any one help me

 

regards,

Subhash T Rao

Honored Contributor
Yossi_Gutin
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
Message 2 of 11 (479 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Hi

Please provide more info about your publishing web service via HP Anywhere and the error data you can provide (the log itself, screenshots)

 

Thanks

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If some answer solves your problem, please mark it as a solution.
5S
Occasional Contributor
5S
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2013
Message 3 of 11 (475 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Hi Yossi Gutin

as requested i have attached 3 files for your reference.
 
regards,
Subhash T Rao
Honored Contributor
Yossi_Gutin
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
Message 4 of 11 (468 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Hi

I would like to clarify your question. You use HPA IDE Eclipse to publish Web Service and it fails, while Eclipse without HPA would not fail doing it. Is it correct?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If some answer solves your problem, please mark it as a solution.
5S
Occasional Contributor
5S
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2013
Message 5 of 11 (456 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Yes i am trying to publish web services using HPA and i want to consume the in my app

Advisor
Kashbi
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 6 of 11 (433 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Can you please provide more info how can we reproduce this error in our environment ?

5S
Occasional Contributor
5S
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2013
Message 7 of 11 (426 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Hi Kashbi,

 

i am trying to consume the web services in my sencha app and i have written a web services java file and trying to publish the using web services and that time i am getting the Axis 2 error.

 

i am new to HPA and want to using web services in my sencha app. can you give me suggestion how to do.

 

i have seen Jersey code but i dont know how build web services using this. if you have any document which says how to configure the jersey and consume the web services this will help me.

 

thanks in advance

subhash

Advisor
Kashbi
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 8 of 11 (413 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Jersey is more suitble for RESTfull web services.

It is quiet easy to build such services using jersy.

 

In HP Anywhere templates, you will notice that there is a simple rest based web service  

 

ReportService.java

 

In this case, the service is hosted under context /report

 

Making a GET request will trigger the "getAll" method

Making a GET request will id parameter will trigger the "getItem" method

Making a POST request will trigger the "editItem" method

Making a DELETE request with id param will trigger the "deleteItem" method and so on.

 

You can see more jersey examples/tutorials at:

 

http://www.mkyong.com/webservices/jax-rs/jersey-hello-world-example/

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/library/wa-aj-tomcat/

 

 

 

Frequent Advisor
Lenient
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 9 of 11 (399 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

I'm wondering why you use the Axis2.
Actually, the HPA has already integrated with Jersey for RESTful web service.
Simple is best
Advisor
BoraBora
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-21-2014
Message 10 of 11 (351 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

To resolve axis dependancy error you can add axis dependency into pom.xml

ie. 

 

<dependency>

<groupId>org.apache.axis</groupId>

<artifactId>axis</artifactId>

<version>1.4</version>

</dependency>

 

<dependency>

<groupId>org.apache.axisrpc</groupId>

<artifactId>axis-jaxrpc</artifactId>

<version>1.4</version>

</dependency>

 

 

First I used only axis but still had few remaining dependancies. After adding jaxrpc all errors are gone.

Not sure if there's other way but I needed to execute "Run HP Anywhere app" to force download of axis jar from Maven.

After that you open build path properties and under libraries add M2_REPO variable and select edit->extension to navigate path to axis.jar

 

Now, I would appreciate if you share how do you access generated stub from the application?

Advisor
BoraBora
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-21-2014
Message 11 of 11 (339 Views)

Re: Axis2 run time error

Just a short correction

 

Instead of

<groupId>org.apache.axisrpc</groupId>

use

<groupId>org.apache.axis</groupId>

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.