Re: How does Agile Manager compare to ALM? (2033 Views)
Occasional Contributor
Steven Hild
Message 1 of 13 (2,295 Views)

How does Agile Manager compare to ALM?

I haven't received my beta acceptance email yet, but in watching the demos and looking at the ALM pages it seems like there is some overlap.

It looks like Agile Manager can be used by our Product Managers to manage what we call "features". And then dev teams can look at the highest priority features and then break it down so that additional planning can be done. Once we start work on the feature the team can update their progress so our dev management can track the entire features progress.

We are looking at Quality Center for managing our Quality Engineering group and was wondering how defect creation would merge into Agile Manager? As a developer I would want to see "my work", which includes new feature tasks as well as any defects found during testing.

Sorry I'm rambling but I am trying to determine how these tools would fit into our environment.

Steve

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
tsachm
Message 2 of 13 (2,285 Views)

Re: How does Agile Manager compare to ALM?

good questions!  some of the questions refer to best practices and some relate to the type of role you play in the development team.

For example, if my team is a real "scrum", I should be able to see and manage my work in the team's backlog (of the current sprint) or the wall / taskbaord.

On the other hand, if my role is cross-team (usually relevant to QA, DBA etc) - one cool feature is "My Stories" widget (attached) -  it present all of you work and the stages the work is. The person does not need to drill down and go into any specific team backlog and can maintain everything from he's/she's home page.

I'll ask our functional architects to join the thread and maybe elaboare on the ALM synchronizer

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Omer_Benedict
Message 3 of 13 (2,275 Views)

Hi Steve, great question.