Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A (279 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 1 of 9 (285 Views)

P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Hi ,

we have added 2 new disks to a P2000G3 disk array .

Both disks were seen by the controllers but the health state remain "N/A" .and the status "not present"

Instead the STATE is "AVAIL"

we tried to change position but still the controller cannot see their status as OK .

 

Is that possible we need to do something to have them imported successfully ?

thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,833
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 2 of 9 (282 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Hello,
is it possible to assign them as a spare to the vdisk or to a new vdisk?


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 3 of 9 (281 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Yes I've defined one as global spare but the state didn't change
Thanks
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,833
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 4 of 9 (279 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Hi, I think the logs might be good to have a look at. Can you attach them to this thread?


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 5 of 9 (277 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Which logs exactly you might need ?

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,833
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 6 of 9 (275 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Don't know. How about the whole store.log file?
I recall it being under tools > in the P2000 SMU.


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 7 of 9 (274 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

attached the complete log from the MSA

thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,833
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 8 of 9 (272 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

There's a lot of

"rescan-bus" in the log - are you doing this manually? If not, have you tried that?

There is a newer firmware out.


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 9 of 9 (271 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

tried a manual rescan but did not change the situation

 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation