Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A (211 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 1 of 9 (217 Views)

P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Hi ,

we have added 2 new disks to a P2000G3 disk array .

Both disks were seen by the controllers but the health state remain "N/A" .and the status "not present"

Instead the STATE is "AVAIL"

we tried to change position but still the controller cannot see their status as OK .

 

Is that possible we need to do something to have them imported successfully ?

thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,821
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 2 of 9 (214 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Hello,
is it possible to assign them as a spare to the vdisk or to a new vdisk?


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 3 of 9 (213 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Yes I've defined one as global spare but the state didn't change
Thanks
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,821
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 4 of 9 (211 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Hi, I think the logs might be good to have a look at. Can you attach them to this thread?


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 5 of 9 (209 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Which logs exactly you might need ?

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,821
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 6 of 9 (207 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

Don't know. How about the whole store.log file?
I recall it being under tools > in the P2000 SMU.


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 7 of 9 (206 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

attached the complete log from the MSA

thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,821
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 8 of 9 (204 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

There's a lot of

"rescan-bus" in the log - are you doing this manually? If not, have you tried that?

There is a newer firmware out.


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Stefano Colombo
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-14-2002
Message 9 of 9 (203 Views)

Re: P2000 G3 disk state N/A

tried a manual rescan but did not change the situation

 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation