ACU and HP Smart array E200 script error (1872 Views)
Reply
Occasional Collector
vashchukov
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 1 of 4 (1,872 Views)

ACU and HP Smart array E200 script error

Hello! I have HP ML 150 server with HP smart array E200. I attached 4 hard drives (Seagate 2 Tb, SATA) and made array with level 1 (100 Gb). After this i install windows server 2008 r2, install HP Array Configuration Utility (ACU) and create 2 arrays with level 5 (200 Gb and 4,5 Tb). All works fine. But after a few days ACU start open with error. And now i can't view E200 settings or create new arrays. How can i solve this problem?

 

Error screenshot

 

Error screenshot

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
ssobarry
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2012
Message 2 of 4 (1,208 Views)

Re: ACU and HP Smart array E200 script error

I got the exact same problem, with different hardware.

(Line 522  , Char 43)

 

ProLiant DL380 G7

smart array P800

Server 2008 R2

ACU   version: 8.75.12.0

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
ssobarry
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2012
Message 3 of 4 (905 Views)

Re: ACU and HP Smart array E200 script error

A update to

"Array Configuration Utility"

Version  : 9.0.24.0

 

Solved the problem for me

Please use plain text.
Occasional Collector
vashchukov
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 4 of 4 (886 Views)

Re: ACU and HP Smart array E200 script error

Now it works! Thank you very much!

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation