Re: Problem installing HP 9100c digital sender (540 Views)
Occasional Contributor
fisherg
Message 1 of 7 (540 Views)

Problem installing HP 9100c digital sender

I am installing the Digital Sender Software ver 4.6 for an HP 9100c digital sender on an XP Pro w/ SP2 machine. The installation only gets so far before I get an error "Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Desktop Engine failed to install". Installation than fails. I am an administrator in these machines. I only get this error when I install the software on Dell Optiplex's (unfortunately, this is what my company owns the most of). These Dell's have the most recent bios update. Interestingly I have been able to load the software on a Compaq.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Kate Fisher
Message 2 of 7 (540 Views)

Re: Problem installing HP 9100c digital sender

I am having the same problem on a Dell Optiplex GX 170. Digital Sender S/W install rolls back. Now experiencing mrxdav.sys errors on that machine - blue screens, etc. Not sure if the two problems are related.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Fredrik S
Message 3 of 7 (540 Views)

Firstly, please note that the DS9100c is not supported in DSS 4.x. The DS9100c has mostly embedded functionality, but there's some software for e.g. sending to folder (Digital Sender Link and Digital Sender Service).
As for your DSS 4.6 install issue, are you running an OS image, or was Windows XP installed from an original CD? Since there are two instances of installs failing on Dell PCs, I'm wondering if this could be an issue with their OEM image.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Richard Baeten
Message 4 of 7 (540 Views)