Re: Problem in a C program accessing TurboImage Data Base. (213 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
CA855535
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-10-2002
Message 1 of 5 (213 Views)

Problem in a C program accessing TurboImage Data Base.

I am using 6.0 of MPE/iX on a 947 LX. I have written a C program accessing one of our Data Bases. I get the data and pass it to the SORT Intrinsics. When I am in the Output Phase of the program and try to DBFIND a record from the same Data Set I used in the input phase, I get a -21 error that tells me the INTRINISC cannot access the DataBase. Any ideas?
Thank You
Alan R. Grill
Honored Contributor
CA538024
Posts: 1,434
Registered: ‎09-25-2000
Message 2 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Problem in a C program accessing TurboImage Data Base.

Hi Alan,

Depending on which HP product you're using, please post this question in the appropriate section of the Business Customer Discussion Groups. Here's a link to the home page for these forums:

http://forums.itrc.hp.com/cm/1,,2,00.html

If your product doesn't appear in these forums, try the ITRC forums:

http://forums.itrc.hp.com/cm/

If all else fails, here's a web site to help you find support for your product:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/CallHP.jsp

Thanks!

Kathy
Forum Manager
Occasional Advisor
BR687105
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-21-2002
Message 3 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Problem in a C program accessing TurboImage Data Base.

Hello Alan,

Error -21 references Bad password or Bad data set name.

Review your program and check either database password or all data set names.

HTH. Vicente.
Occasional Visitor
CA855535
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-10-2002
Message 4 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Problem in a C program accessing TurboImage Data Base.

I use the same code to initialize the DataBase/Datasets with the same names, password etc. for both phases. In fact the error message returns the correct dataset name.
Occasional Advisor
BR687105
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-21-2002
Message 5 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Problem in a C program accessing TurboImage Data Base.

Hi Alan,

Check Apendix A in Turboimage reference manual. It explains error -21 and it seems to be produced by code.

Regards, Vicente.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.