adding client in DP Cell Manager (1388 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
pankaj gupta delhi
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-17-2009
Message 1 of 5 (1,388 Views)

adding client in DP Cell Manager

while i am adding a client(win2k3) in DP Cell Manager(Win2k3) , It is showing error as
[Normal] Valid username and password must be specified...

[Normal] Connecting to client 10.89.4.70...

[Critical] [110:1027] Error connecting to client:
[6] The handle is invalid.

[Normal] Installation session finished on Sunday, December 19, 2010, 12:36:04 AM.


============================================================================
Session completed with errors!
============================================================================
please write what is the issue and how i can resolve it
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Husain Al-Habib
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-21-2005
Message 2 of 5 (1,388 Views)

Re: adding client in DP Cell Manager

Good Day,,,
If you are installing DP agent on the server for the 1â st time, then you need to provide a user name & password for a user with admin right on the target server.
Please use plain text.
Advisor
TaeSang Kim
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-07-2009
Message 3 of 5 (1,388 Views)

Re: adding client in DP Cell Manager

Step 1. modify hosts file on both client and Cell Manager(Input ip and hostname)

Step 2. add client with client hostname

Step 3. Select module do you want to install on client.

Step 4. input administrator id & password when popup windows

I think you can it simply. If you have same problem ping the client from Cell Manager
Please use plain text.
Frequent Visitor
idreesijkhotmail.com
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,387 Views)

Re: adding client in DP Cell Manager

Hi,

 

I have a multi home machine  where the backup ip of the client machine is able to communicate  to HP data protector  server, but I get teh error 110:1027 network path not found when try to add the client in windows .  It asks for teh username and password. which username and password it is asking?

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Antonio Carlon
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎02-18-2002
Message 5 of 5 (1,380 Views)

Re: adding client in DP Cell Manager

Hi pankaj gupta delhi,

 

normally I prefer to use DNS, with PTRs records, instead Host File.

What happen when you use the nslookup command, with fqdn, in both Cell Manager and client?

Have you disabled the personal firewall on Cell Manager?

The username and password asked can be a domain administrator that can manages the client.

 

 

Bye

 

 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation