Re: SQL Backup (787 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Mondo
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-09-2007
Message 1 of 3 (815 Views)

SQL Backup

Good afternoon  all,

 

Trying to set up a backup of SQL on one of our servers and it does not pick up the Application Database in the drop down box below Client selection.

 

I have tried to type Default in manually but still no joy.

 

I get a dialogue box pop up saying

 

'The configuration check failed. Script failed. Cannot get information from remote host.' with the error code 12:8022.  I've seen this error on the forums but they seem to point to VM Ware or Oracle, neither of which are associated with this server.

 

If I click OK then another dialogue box pops up to configure MS SQL Server with the Client name as expected and the SID set to Default. Connection is Integrated authentication which we normally have set. I have tried with Windows authentication too. If I click OK on this dialogue box then another pops up with 'Integration cannot be configured.' with error code 12:8019. The details show the description *RETVAL*8010

 

I've tried adding a user impersonation but that doesn't resolve either.

 

We're running DP 7 on a W2008 R2 Std server.

 

The server with SQL on is also W2008 R2 Std running SQL 2005.

 

Anyone got some pointers?

 

Mondo70

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Eblyn Solis
Posts: 1,313
Registered: ‎10-19-2007
Message 2 of 3 (790 Views)

Re: SQL Backup

Hi Mondo,

 

Try this:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=15748

 

installa this fixs for SQL 2005, maybe help.

 

Regards

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Bob_Clark
Posts: 1,288
Registered: ‎08-14-2013
Message 3 of 3 (787 Views)

Re: SQL Backup

The literal translation of the error [12:8010] is

 

[12:8010] Internal error.
An internal error inside Data Protector has happened.
In case of MS SQL backup or configuration it is possible that internal error
is caused by MS SQL Server or because the MS SQL Server is not installed on the
client system.


In case of MS SQL backup or configuration, see if the MS SQL Server is properly
installed and configured on the client system.

Otherwise:
1. Check debug.log file.
2. Restart OmniInet service on client with debug option and see the debug
file for details.

 

One thing to check on the SQL server is to run the command 'path' at the MS-DOS prompt, and make sure that there is a path to the [SQL_HOME}\bin folder

 

I checked my resources, and found nothing relating to this error whn doing a SQL integration, so I think that this is going to need to go to Data Protector support, so, we are looking at something we have not seen before

 

If Eblyn's suggestion does not help,

 

I would advise emptying the file on the SQL client

 

                      Program Data -> Omniback -> log -> debug.log

 

Please see the attachment for creating the debugs.  This is something support will ask you for anyway.  They will provide you with a FTP site to upload files

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation