ONLINE EXPERT DAY has concluded (2643 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Michelle_HP
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 1 of 6 (2,643 Views)

ONLINE EXPERT DAY has concluded

[ Edited ]

Hello Everyone,

 

Data Protector is hosting an Online Expert Day on March 5th, 2014!  Mark this on your calendars!

 

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us in the Data Protector Support Customer Forum on March 5th when HP product Experts will be online for 9 hours to answer any questions regarding the following topic:

 

 

Data Protector v 6.x & 7.x IDB Maintenance

 

 

What is an Online Expert Day?

 

Online Expert Day is an event when HP product, R&D, and Support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions.  Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the HP Experts.

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work?

 

Starting on March 5th at 06:00 AM Pacific Standard Time / 09:00 AM Eastern Standard Time / 2:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time, log in to the Data Protector Support Customer Forum and create new posts to ask your questions.  The Online Expert Day will end on March 5th at 3:00 PM Pacific Standard Time / 6:00 PM Eastern Standard Time / 11:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time.

 

HP Experts will be online for 9 hours in the forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies".  An online conversation will be born!

 

To participate, you do need access to the Data Protector Support Customer Forum.

 

If you don’t have access, please add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile and log in again.

 

If you have a valid support contract and are still experiencing issues, please send an email to swcommunity@hp.com.

 

For more information on our Support Customer Forums and how to add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile, please click here.

 

If you have questions regarding the Online Expert Day event, please reply to this message.

 

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

 

Regards,

 

Michelle

HP Software Online Support Services

Occasional Visitor
johiwans11
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-28-2014
Message 2 of 6 (2,332 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on March 5th, 2014!

After live expert days done, do You have a softcopy summary documentation?

 

thanks

Frequent Advisor
Michelle_HP
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 3 of 6 (2,242 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on March 5th, 2014!

A few days after the event, we will create a post in this forum of a summary/listing of all of the topics or questions posted during the Online Expert Day.

Occasional Visitor
AaronPJaeger
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2014
Message 4 of 6 (847 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on March 5th, 2014!

I too am interested in the summary.

Frequent Advisor
Michelle_HP
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 5 of 6 (838 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on March 5th, 2014!

Sure thing, Aaron.  Watch the main page for the summary post soon.

Occasional Advisor
NASA ASUS
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
Message 6 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: ONLINE EXPERT DAY has concluded

Should this be removed from being Sticky? As this event as passed.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.