DB2 backup issue. (325 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
shabab-os
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
Message 1 of 3 (325 Views)

DB2 backup issue.

Hi DP Gurus,

 

 Please help me in the following issues friends . 

 

Thanks a lot in advance.

 

I have done the integration of DB2 (9.7.4) with DP 6.2 with latest patch bundle.

 

Though the integration is successful, backup session is not backing up anything and no error in the session report as well.

 

I have double confirmed with DBA that, DB contains something to backup.

 

I have attached the session report here with. 

 

Please help me ..... Need to fix it urgently friend.....

 

Thanks a million in advance. 

 

Session report 

 

"

[Normal] From: BSM@byignitesvr "DB2_Online_Backup_Full" Time: 4/24/2012 11:53:14 AM
Backup session 2012/04/24-3 started.

[Normal] From: BSM@byignitesvr "DB2_Online_Backup_Full" Time: 4/24/2012 11:53:14 AM
OB2BAR application on "hrprd" successfully started.

[Normal] From: BSM@byignitesvr "DB2_Online_Backup_Full" Time: 4/24/2012 11:53:15 AM
OB2BAR application on "hrprd" disconnected.

[Normal] From: BSM@byignitesvr "DB2_Online_Backup_Full" Time: 4/24/2012 11:53:46 AM

Backup Statistics:

Session Queuing Time (hours) 0.00
-------------------------------------------
Completed Disk Agents ........ 0
Failed Disk Agents ........... 0
Aborted Disk Agents .......... 0
-------------------------------------------
Disk Agents Total ........... 0
===========================================
Completed Media Agents ....... 0
Failed Media Agents .......... 0
Aborted Media Agents ......... 0
-------------------------------------------
Media Agents Total .......... 0
===========================================
Mbytes Total ................. 0 MB
Used Media Total ............. 0
Disk Agent Errors Total ...... 0


============================================================================
Session completed successfully!
============================================================================

 

"


******Assign Kudos (click on the white star) should you find it useful. *******
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Chris shi
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎10-19-2007
Message 2 of 3 (319 Views)

Re: DB2 backup issue.

Hi

 

If you used the VIP, you'd better replace it with phyisical ip address. Then start the specification.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sebastian.Koehler
Posts: 1,124
Registered: ‎02-27-2007
Message 3 of 3 (311 Views)

Re: DB2 backup issue.

The session,log indicates that you use a hostname (byignitesvr) instead of a FQDN to configure the configuration. Name resolution is the key to success in Data Protector. Does the DB2 instance reside on a single or multiple servers?

Regards,
Sebastian
---
Assign a kudo to this post, if you find it useful.
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation