Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014! (3124 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Michelle_HP
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 1 of 6 (3,489 Views)

ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!

[ Edited ]

Hello Everyone,

 

 

Data Protector is hosting an Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!  Mark this on your calendars!

 

 

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us in the Data Protector Support Customer Forum  on January 16th when HP product Experts will be online for 9 hours to answer any questions regarding the following topic:

 

 

HP Data Protector 8.1

 

On November 21st, HP announced HP Data Protector 8.1.  This version of Data Protector is expected to be available in January, 2014.  All customers who upgrade to Data Protector 8.1 will be required to get new license keys. The keys will be determined by the products listed on the organization’s active Support Agreement ID (SAID).  In addition, this version of Data Protection includes:

 

-  Integration with SAP HANA

-  Improvements for bare metal restore (Enhanced Automated Disaster Recovery)

- Priority-based scheduler extensive platform integration and more.

- Additional platform support coverage

 

 

What is an Online Expert Day?

 

Online Expert Day is an event when HP product, R&D, and Support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions.  Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the HP Experts.

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work?

 

Starting on January 16th at 10:00 AM Central European Time (01:00 AM Pacific Standard Time /

04:00 AM Eastern Standard Time / 5:00 PM China Standard Time), log in to the Data Protector Support Customer Forum and post your questions.  The Online Expert Day will end on January 16th at 7:00 PM Central European Time (10:00 AM Pacific Standard Time / 1:00 PM Eastern Standard Time / January 17th, 02:00 AM China Standard Time).

 

HP Experts will be online for 9 hours in the forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies".  An online conversation will be born!

 

To participate, you do need access to the Data Protector Support Customer Forum.

 

If you don’t have access, please add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile and log in again.

 

If you have a valid support contract and are still experiencing issues, please send an email to swcommunity@hp.com.

 

For more information on our Support Customer Forums and how to add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile, please click here.

 

If you have questions regarding the Online Expert Day event, please reply to this message.

 

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

 

 

Regards,

 

Michelle

HP Software Online Support Services

Occasional Visitor
syed_haider
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2013
Message 2 of 6 (3,133 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!

I will join this , Please send me the invite

Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 25,100
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 3 of 6 (3,124 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!

>Please send me the invite

 

This topic IS the invite.  You just need to have a SAID connected with your account.

Advisor
Athar42
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎06-27-2012
Message 4 of 6 (2,854 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!

I'll note it in my agenda, could be interresting.

Occasional Visitor
RumenZ
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-15-2014
Message 5 of 6 (2,351 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!

Please send me invite

Advisor
Athar42
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎06-27-2012
Message 6 of 6 (2,325 Views)

Re: ATTENTION: Data Protector Online Expert Day on January 16th, 2014!

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.