dx9000 and Windows 7 (1395 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Ricky Olson
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-09-2009
Message 1 of 8 (1,395 Views)

dx9000 and Windows 7

[ Edited ]

We purchased a dx9000 for an information station at our University. It came with a Windows 7 upgrade. When attempting to install the Windows 7 upgrade it says the TouchSmart software will not work under Windows 7. I would like to upgrade to Windows 7 but don't want to lose the TouchSmart software. The TouchSmart software and functions are why we bought this computer. Is there a Windows 7 version of this software with all of the same functionality? I see TouchSmart pc's being sold with Windows 7 so there must be something that will work for us.

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Digital Signage to Commercial Desktop All-in-One. -HP Forum Moderator

Occasional Advisor
Mason Powell, Jr.
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-23-2004
Message 2 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

Hi Ricky,

Did you receive the Windows7 upgrade in the box or did you have to order it? There is updated software that will work with Windows 7.

Regards,
Mason
Neighborhood Moderator
Mike Milleson
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 3 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

Hello,

Go to the following link and if your computer meets the three requirements you should be able to order a kit that will include the TouchSmart software. The link is http://www.hp.com/country/us/en/mda/windows7/upgrade/index_ww.html?jumpid=ex_r602_go/windows7upgrade... Let us know if you have any problems or questions.

Mike
Occasional Visitor
Ricky Olson
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-09-2009
Message 4 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

Mason,

We ordered the upgrade after the purchase because we purchased shortly before the official release of Windows 7.
Neighborhood Moderator
Mike Milleson
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 5 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

Hello Ricky,

Did get the upgrade through the link I pasted in an earlier post? If so I believe you should have gotten two disks. If you did not we'll need to see what we can do to get you the other disk.

Mike
Occasional Visitor
Ricky Olson
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-09-2009
Message 6 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

That is the link I used to order the upgrade and I only received one disk.
Neighborhood Moderator
Mike Milleson
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 7 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

Oops. I apologize. Let us see what we can do to get this taken care of.

Mike
Occasional Advisor
Mason Powell, Jr.
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-23-2004
Message 8 of 8 (1,395 Views)

Re: dx9000 and Windows 7

Hi Ricky,

You should have recevied a 2nd CD with the Windows 7 DVD. That would have had the updated software on it. I apologize for the mistake, we'll get that taken care of!

Regards,
Mason
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.