Re: Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor (364 Views)
Reply
Super Advisor
Atul72
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
Message 1 of 6 (364 Views)
Accepted Solution

Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor

Dear Experts,

I am new to HP Radia.Please suggest how to create a new admin user account for CSDB Editor.By default, it is taking as rad_mast.

Secondaly, how to change the password of the same?

Is there is another way by which we can create account who can access only to some specific domains in CSDB Editor?

Thanks in Advance
Valued Contributor
shibin p s
Posts: 372
Registered: ‎11-27-2008
Message 2 of 6 (364 Views)

Re: Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor

Hi,

Find the attached document on CSDB User creation.

Hope this will help you

Regards
Shibin
Give and Take
Honored Contributor
Karl Skelton
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎06-16-2005
Message 3 of 6 (364 Views)

Re: Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor

You can enable CSDB editor pw authentication as follows...

While in the SYSTEM Domain:
Expand the Methods (ZMETHOD) Class Select the ADMIN_SIGNON Instance
Check that the ZMTHTYPE Variable reads ASM
Check that the ZMTHNAME Variable reads EDMSIGN
Check that the ZMTHMODE Variable reads EXTERNAL
Click OK

Expand the SYSTEM Domain
Expand the Radia Processes (PROCESS) Class
Select the ZADMIN Instance
Edit the Value of the 1st Method to read:
SYSTEM.ZMETHOD.ADMIN_SIGNON
Click OK

Once enable you change change the password next time you login to the CSDB editor.

Note that this will enable internal authentication.
You can also use external authentication with AD. There's a technote on this.

HTH.

Karl
Esteemed Contributor
haytham_hosny
Posts: 667
Registered: ‎04-21-2008
Message 4 of 6 (364 Views)

Re: Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor

Could you provide us with the number of this technote ?

thanks
Haytham Hosny
Honored Contributor
Karl Skelton
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎06-16-2005
Message 5 of 6 (364 Views)

Re: Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor

Super Advisor
Atul72
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
Message 6 of 6 (364 Views)

Re: Create a New Admin Account in CSDB Editor

Dear shibinps and Karl.

Thanks for your timey help.

Regards,
Atul Gupta
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.