Re: Problem on several pro 3015mt (3021 Views)
Occasional Visitor
MarcoSai
Message 1 of 7 (3,332 Views)

Problem on several pro 3015mt

Hello all.

one year and six month ago my company (i work as a technician) bought 6 hp pr 3015 mt downgraded with xp professional.

ALL of them have a problem i guess related with the motherboard, the first started to give problems 2 months ago the last just today.

they initially started to freeze during boot at the hp logo screen and after several reboot i can get into the bios where both the dvd and the hdd are missing.

i tried resetting the bios using the two jumpers and the problem is solved for a few days and then again with freezes.

i already resetted the bios on all our 3015 since they got this problem at least once.

on 3 of them i had to change the mainboard (pegatron M2N78-LA) to definively solve the problem and i am about to change the fourth just today.

(since they are out of warranty,i had to pay for them)

is there a problem with this particular model? i know that a pc may had a broken part but here i have got the same problem (motherboard) on ALL pc.

Collector
johnnybb2000
Message 2 of 7 (3,229 Views)

Re: Problem on several pro 3015mt

Hi,

I bought two of these and I too have had the mobo's go. Overheating on the North Bridge... So I have been informed which fried them both. I purchased a replacement MB from HP at cost of ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY POUNDS - shocking as it seems to be a faulty mobo and is such a low spec. I am now trying to source a direct replacement elsewhere for the other one and finding it difficult. I am told an Asus M3N78-CM is a fit but, very difficult to source in UK.

I bought an HP for reliability and look what I got.

Honored Contributor
Rainald T
Message 3 of 7 (3,222 Views)

Did you not have a chance to have it replaced under warranty?

Rainald

Collector
johnnybb2000
Message 4 of 7 (3,220 Views)