HP Pro 3010 WOL S5 (4001 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
HP Pro 3010 WOL S5
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 1 of 6 (4,001 Views)

HP Pro 3010 WOL S5

I have enabled WOL S5 in the BIOS but there is no activity on the NIC when powered down. I am unable to WOL the PC for cloning.
HP Pro
Jean Schuck
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-05-2010
Message 2 of 6 (4,001 Views)

Re: HP Pro 3010 WOL S5

[ Edited ]

Try this:

Shut down product, disconnect power then clear CMOS. Reboot and press F10 to get into BIOS, select Advanced Tab, device options, PME Wakeup Events (enabled). Boot again to OS screen then shutdown again and wait for remote wakeup signal.

Although I am an HP employee, I am speaking for myself and not for HP
Occasional Advisor
Matthew Cremore
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-12-2003
Message 3 of 6 (3,844 Views)

Re: HP Pro 3010 WOL S5

I've got the same problem.

I've tried the solution above but there is no "device option" or "PME Wakeup Events" option that I can see anywhere in the bios. I've updated to the latest bios version (4th May 2010?) but still no joy.

Has anyone got WOL from S5 to work on the 3010?

Should it work from the ethernet port built in to the motherboard or do I need to plug in a PCI one?

 

Thanks for any help,

Matt.

Occasional Visitor
GabrieleBellini
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-17-2011
Message 4 of 6 (3,453 Views)

Re: HP Pro 3010 WOL S5

Hello to all. Here's how I solved the problem. The PC in my case is an HP Pro 3130 MT instead of 3010, so I don't know if the onboard NIC is the same. In my case it's a Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (as reported by Windows 7 OS). First of all, I enabled the "WOL in S5" option in BIOS settings, but this wasn't sufficient to power on the PC using magic packet. In order to complete the operation, I've enabled the option (in Windows 7) "Shutdown Wake-On-Lan" which is present on NIC properties (Advanced tab). With that setting, now I'm capable to power on the PC using WOL magic packet. Hope this helps.

Occasional Visitor
moukem
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-25-2011
Message 5 of 6 (3,119 Views)

Re: HP Pro 3010 WOL S5

I'm having this same issue. Did anyone find a solution? I'm using XP pro, so can't use the Windows 7 solution already mentioned.

Occasional Visitor
BetivuC
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
Message 6 of 6 (1,996 Views)

Re: HP Pro 3010 / 3130 WOL S5

[ Edited ]

I spend 5h to find a solution for my problem .  Iwas able to wol  when my 3130 was in sleep mode but not if was shut

 

down i try many settings of my NIC ...finaly i was able to wol from shutdown my settings are :

 

 

-in bios -power- wol in s5:enable  /

- my realtek  NIC driver is: 7.27.920.2010

-in the properties of the NIC driver : shutdown Wake-on-lan:enable

-wake on Magic Packet:enable

-wake on pattern match : disable

-wol & shutdown link speed : 100 first

 

OS: win 7 64bit

 

sorry for my poor english

 

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.