Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons (716 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
BMPanther
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2014
Message 1 of 15 (980 Views)

800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

[ Edited ]

Hi guys have a x64 800 eliteone rebuilt with base windows 7 x64 installed, 

 

Can someone advise the drivers required to be installed to enable the hardware buttons on screen to allow for volume control/mute brightness works fine.

 

Download Softpaq download manager and attempted the HP MY display OSD which provides the software functionality but the hardware buttons just light up and do not do perform task.

 

No errors in device manager.

 

 

Please advise 

 

Thanks

Valued Contributor
Bright3
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-30-2013
Message 2 of 15 (961 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

hi, is it the touch or not tocuh one

Occasional Advisor
BMPanther
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2014
Message 3 of 15 (958 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

Hi its the hardware buttons.

Valued Contributor
Bright3
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-30-2013
Message 4 of 15 (955 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

hi, try resetting the bios, turn on the desktop, press f10 to enter the bios, select apply deafults, press f10 to save and exit changes, the computer should restart by itself, try the bottons again for brightness.

Occasional Advisor
BMPanther
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2014
Message 5 of 15 (950 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

Hi brightness works but volume and mute are dead, they still do not respond

Valued Contributor
Bright3
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-30-2013
Message 6 of 15 (944 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

did you try to reset the bios?
Occasional Advisor
BMPanther
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2014
Message 7 of 15 (932 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

Tested resetting BIOS and same still not working brightness works but not volume control or mute.

Valued Contributor
Bright3
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-30-2013
Message 8 of 15 (925 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

hello, did you try the volume on windows, see the screen shot please

Visitor
Jalexg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-29-2014
Message 9 of 15 (909 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

At least for myself the volume on the unit works without issue controlled through Windows. We are just trying to get the front panel touch buttons to work.
Visitor
boon_hou
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2014
Message 10 of 15 (845 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

[ Edited ]

Hi guys, i think i solved the prob!!

 

Was having the same issue, running Windows 7 (32-bit) in my case on the 800 AIO and front panel buttons weren't working.

 

Searched all over the internet and installing various versions of HP MyDisplay OSD but no go.

 

Got in contact with one of the technical staff at HP and was given a recovery CD for drivers as a last resort, he is also suspecting the buttons aren't supported at all.

 

Pop in the CD and was prompted to install some prereq and rebooted. To my surprised, the buttons worked! All of them, the Mute, Vol UP / DOWN , Mic Mute, Brightness UP / DOWN.

 

Wasn't clear what was installed in the prereq and have to dug around, found a log that says,

 

 

 

 

 

 

10:35:56:220     ==== Create Log File for Prerequisite Software ====

10:35:56:220    Copy files to local hard-drive ...

10:35:56:220    Start launching application with CmdLine : "E:\SWSETUP\PreRq\Setup.exe" /qn

10:36:41:881    Done with copy files to local hard-drive ...

10:36:51:896     --- Wait 10 seconds before checking to make sure files are copied ... too slow on DRDVD



10:36:51:896    HP PreRequisite Software version : 1.0.2.5,A,1

10:36:51:896    ---------------



10:36:51:896    Checking Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 ... --- Windows 7 - 32 bit

10:36:51:896    Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 is not installed yet -- 32 bit. Installing it...

10:36:51:896    Found file name : C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Prerequisite Software\vcredist-x86-2005.exe

10:36:51:896    Start launching application with CmdLine : "C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Prerequisite Software\vcredist-x86-2005.exe" /q

10:36:56:14    Return from Launching process

10:36:59:25     --- Wait 3 seconds before launching next application ---


10:36:59:25    Completed Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 installation


10:36:59:25    Checking Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 ... --- Windows 7 - 32 bit

10:36:59:25    Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 is not installed yet -- 32 bit. Installing it...

10:36:59:25    Found file name : C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Prerequisite Software\vcredist-x86-2008.exe

10:36:59:25    Start launching application with CmdLine : "C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Prerequisite Software\vcredist-x86-2008.exe" /q

10:37:03:861    Return from Launching process

10:37:06:872     --- Wait 3 seconds before launching next application ---


10:37:06:872    Completed Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 installation


10:37:06:872    Checking Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 ... --- Windows 7 - 32 bit

10:37:06:872    Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 was already installed in the system --- Windows 7 - 32 bit


10:37:06:872    Checking Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 ... --- Windows 7 - 32 bit

10:37:06:872    Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 is not installed yet -- 32 bit. Installing it...

10:37:06:872    Found file name : C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Prerequisite Software\vcredist-x86-2012.exe

10:37:06:872    Start launching application with CmdLine : "C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Prerequisite Software\vcredist-x86-2012.exe" /q

10:37:15:124    Return from Launching process

10:37:18:135     --- Wait 3 seconds before launching next application ---


10:37:18:135    Completed Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 installation


10:37:18:135    Checking Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 ... --- Windows 7 - 32 bit

10:37:18:135    Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 was already installed in the system --- Windows 7 - 32 bit


10:37:18:135    Delete files ....

10:37:18:135    Delete files and directories


10:37:18:166    Delete Microsoft files


10:37:18:166    Return of GetLogicalDriveStrings() --> C:\

10:37:18:166    Checking driver for MS files --> C:\VC_RED.MSI

10:37:18:166    Not DRIVE_FIXED --> C:\VC_RED.MSI

10:37:18:166    Checking driver for MS files --> D:\VC_RED.MSI

10:37:18:166    Not DRIVE_FIXED --> D:\VC_RED.MSI

10:37:18:182    Checking driver for MS files --> E:\VC_RED.MSI

10:37:18:182    Not found MS files --> E:\VC_RED.MSI

10:37:18:182    ==== End of Installation and exit ====

 


Apparently it installed Visual C++ into the machine and coupled with dot net framework 4.5, the buttons worked. I was unable to replicate the problem and test again but i believed this should be the solution.

 

Sorry for the long post. Please try it and let us know if it fixed the problem!!!

Visitor
boon_hou
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2014
Message 11 of 15 (841 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

update: tried uninstalling all the Visual C++ and rebooted...but buttons still working -_-" .... puzzled now...

this is the install.cmd for the prereq...not sure if it helps...


pushd %~dp0
installer.exe
cmd.exe /c reg.exe add "HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\i8042prt\Parameters" /v "Headless" /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f
if not exist %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\UTIL mkdir %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\UTIL
if not exist %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\LOGS mkdir %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\LOGS
if defined ProgramW6432 (
copy /y HPDC764.exe %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\UTIL\HPDC.EXE
) else (
copy /y HPDC732.exe %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\UTIL\HPDC.EXE
)

copy /y HPUtilCK.exe %SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\UTIL\HPUtilCK.EXE
echo pass > %SystemDrive%\system.sav\logs\unbundle.pass
echo set HPDC=%SystemDrive%\SYSTEM.SAV\UTIL\HPDC.exe > %SystemDrive%\system.sav\util\setvariables.cmd
echo set HPCK=%SystemDrive%\system.sav\util\hputilck.exe >> %SystemDrive%\system.sav\util\setvariables.cmd
popd
Occasional Visitor
FedUni_ICT
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-31-2014
Message 12 of 15 (790 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

Hi All,

 
We have also been having this issues with both Windows 7 & 8.1 x64 systems. We have been able to find out the confirmed resolution via our HP Corporate Support Staff.

 
The problem is how windows handles PS2 devices and this adds a registry entry to sort that out
Fix: http://h20566.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/template.PAGE/public/psi/swdDetails/?lang=en&cc=us&sp4ts....


Just ignore the SoftPaq description, as this also works for a HP 8300 All-in-One.


In the answer above, it relates to the command line
"cmd.exe /c reg.exe add "HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\i8042prt\Parameters" /v "Headless" /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f"

 

We have tried this now on over 100 computers and it works everytime.

 

Kind Regards,

 

FedUni - ICT Services

Visitor
rcr_nz
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 13 of 15 (716 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

Thanks for this FedUni_ICT.

Thw 8300 fix improves things for us but not all the buttons seem to work as they do under HP's build.

 

Volume and brightness are working. Mute button mutes the sound but does not leave the mute button led lit on the screen. Mute mic does not seem to work at all?

 

Anyone else have this problem?

Occasional Visitor
WayneCC
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2014
Message 14 of 15 (552 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons

Does the software download at the link provided work for Windows 7 also? The download info only lists Windows 8.

Occasional Visitor
mhaljasim
Posts: 2
Registered: a week ago
Message 15 of 15 (42 Views)

Re: 800 AIO Eliteone Hardware Drivers for Volume hardware buttons


FedUni_ICT wrote:

Hi All,

 
We have also been having this issues with both Windows 7 & 8.1 x64 systems. We have been able to find out the confirmed resolution via our HP Corporate Support Staff.

 
The problem is how windows handles PS2 devices and this adds a registry entry to sort that out
Fix: http://h20566.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/template.PAGE/public/psi/swdDetails/?lang=en&cc=us&sp4ts....


Just ignore the SoftPaq description, as this also works for a HP 8300 All-in-One.


In the answer above, it relates to the command line
"cmd.exe /c reg.exe add "HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\i8042prt\Parameters" /v "Headless" /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f"

 

We have tried this now on over 100 computers and it works everytime.

 

Kind Regards,

 

FedUni - ICT Services


Link doesn't work

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.