Sitescope 11.10 save monitors and/or groups

by Community Manager on ‎03-13-2012 09:42 AM

Question

I need to reinstall Sitescope, but I don't want save all configuration but only the monitors and the group containers.

Is there a way to accomplish this goal ?

Answer

Short answer - no.

There is no guaranteed, short and safe way for this.

 

Long answer:

- I don't recommend editing exported configuration .zip. Really.

- If you have BAC/BSM, you can install SiteScope on some other machine, integrate both of them with BAC/BSM and then copy all monitors and groups via SAM on that other SiteScope.

- You may try to copy all your groups to templates, then export templates, reimport them after reinstall and deploy.

 

In any case, export your whole configuration via configuration tool, just to be safe.

Search
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
HP Blog

Business Service Management (BAC/BSM/APM/NNM)

Featured


Follow Us
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.