issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting... (163 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
yogi0070
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 1 of 6 (163 Views)

issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting...

[ Edited ]

Hi Team,

 

This is the challenging issue which i have not come across. please help me in resolving this.

 

PFA

 

MY BSM is not opening in mozilla firefox version  ESR17.0.11

 

topology view i can find the layer 3 devices with no details .but only 2 0r devices node as up or down.

 

please help me on this

 

 

find the screenshot......

 

 

Thanks n advance

  Yogesh S

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 825
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 2 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting...

Please indicate your BSM version + patch level.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
yogi0070
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 3 of 6 (128 Views)

Re: issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting...

 

 

Hi,

 

 

bsm version 9.20
patch level 9.22

 

Thanks

Yogesh s

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 825
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 4 of 6 (123 Views)

Re: issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting...

you can try this (besides clearing Firefox cache, and updating your java client)

1. Open the following directory: <Gateway server root directory>\conf\uimashup\import. This contains two directories: \loaded, and \toload.
2. Copy the contents of the \loaded directory into the \toload directory.
3. Restart BSM.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
yogi0070
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 5 of 6 (97 Views)

Re: issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting...

Hi ,

 

Yup , Thanks but i have integrated nnm with bsm. but when i open top view i see all devices reflecting but not information found for devices.

 

i dont see node up or down status that is usally represented as green n red in colour... instead i see node with blue colour with question mark...

 

 

Please let me know how to fix it........

 

Thanks n advance

 

Yogesh S

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 825
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 6 of 6 (82 Views)

Re: issues with mozilla fire fox and topolgy view not reflecting...

upload the screenshot please so that we can see it....
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation